life

A Valentines Day Introduction

Hi, everyone!

As you can see, I am new to the blogging scene. It’s something that has always interested me but I just never got around to it. I’ve always wanted to have a creative outlet.

I’m here to blog about life, give advice and write reviews. But before I begin, I think I want to tell you a little about me…

I’m 28 years old from England with an amazing fiancΓ© who I have been with for 10 years. I have a variety of hobbies and interests, which included a lot of collecting. I am a stamp collector, which has been my main hobby for over 20 years. I’m sure I’ll write a post about that soon πŸ™‚

So, of course, you all know that yesterday was Valentines Day. I thought this may be a great way to start my blog.

Now, I don’t think that you need just one day in the year to show your loved ones how much you love them and how much they mean to you… Obviously, I do that every day. Some years we celebrate together and we have gone all out with cards, presents and ‘date’ nights; other years we either don’t really bother or just do something small together. This year was just a small year. We bought each other smaller gifts (I bought him Star Wars Battlefront for PS4 and he bought me chocolates and a couple of those adult colouring books) and we had a nice night in with a Chinese takeaway and a movie. We didn’t even bother with cards.

The movie we watched was Twins. You know… The Arnold Schwarzenegger and Danny DeVito film from 1988. It’s a film we hadn’t watched in a long time and seeing as we had it recorded on our Virgin Media TiVo Box, we thought why not πŸ™‚

I’d love to hear how Valentines Day was for you. Feel free to either post your comments here on the post, FacebookΒ or Twitter. You’ll also find a pinable image below if you would like to pin my blog post to Pinterest. Look forward to hearing from you all! I hope you enjoy my blog πŸ™‚

Best Wishes!
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page
8 thoughts on “A Valentines Day Introduction

  1. Thanks Gweni! I'm enjoying it so far and already have a few ideas going round in my head for posts.
    You used to collect stamps? Do you still have your collection? I've written a post about it ready to publish later on.
    Looking forward to being part of the blogging community!
    Best Wishes
    Nikki x

    Like

Leave a Reply

