giveaway · Q&A · winner

Q&A and Giveaway Winner!!!

8d205-q2526a

Hi again!

I promised in February to complete a Q&A post when I asked you to send in your questions.

So before I start answering I’d like to say thanks to everyone who sent in questions for this post. Along with your questions I have also compiled a list of other questions for me to answer too. I hope these questions will be able to give you more insight into me and my blog. Here it goes…

ABOUT ME:
What’s your name?
Nikki
6d100-picsart_1415207563003

How old are you?
28

What are your hobbies?
I collect stamps, I enjoy video games, watching films and TV, doing puzzles and crosswords, reading, cooking, photography…The list goes on.

What did you want to be growing up?
I always wanted to be an archaeologist.

What books do you like?
I love mystery books like Sherlock Holmes. I also read a lot of Cecelia Ahern.

If you were an animal, what would you be?
A penguin. Penguins are my favourite animals. I love how they are quite clumsy on land but they are so graceful in the water.

If you could travel somewhere new today, where would you go and why?
I’d take my fiancé to Italy. It’s somewhere we would love to go and the architecture is beautiful!

Do you have any children?
No, but we’re hoping to have our own family in the future.

What is your favourite ice cream flavour?
My favourite has always been chocolate, but I’ve recently had blackcurrant and Cornish clotted cream…that’s a very high contender for the top spot.

What are you listening to right now?
My fiancé is currently playing Elder Scrolls Online, so I’m listening to that.

If you were a crayon, what colour would you be?
Purple. It’s my favourite colour.

What are your favourite smells?
Parma violets and the smell of swimming pools. The swimming pools might sound strange but I used to be a competitive swimmer and it has always been a favourite and calming smell.

Do you have any claims to fame?
Not really but I appeared in a magazine a few years ago.

d474e-picsart_02-29-04-08-33

Who was the last person you spoke to on the phone?
My dad. He took us to get Fudge microchipped but I’d left my fiancés birthday card in his car.

What are your favourite foods?
Any type of pasta.

Do you have any tattoos?
No, I’m tattoo free.

Do you have any pets?
Yes! I wrote about it in an earlier blog post. My parents and I planned to surprise my fiancé with a pet rabbit for his birthday. She’s named Fudge.

Who is your favourite actor/actress?
My favourite actor is Stephen Amell who plays in Arrow. My favourite actress is Jennifer Love Hewitt.

Who would be your ideal dinner party celebrity guests?
Maybe Stephen Amell, Rachel Riley and a whole bunch of comedians.

Who is your favourite superhero/superheroine?
Would it be bad to say the Green Arrow because my favourite actor is Stephen Amell? My favourite superheroine used to be Wonder Woman.

If you could go back in time to witness a historical event in person, what event would you want to see?
As archaeology has always been a keen interest of mine I would love to go back and be a part of the discovery of Tutankhamen’s tomb.

What was the last thing you bought?
If my memory is correct, the last thing I bought was groceries.

What is your favourite colour?
My favourite colour is purple.

What is your favourite perfume?
At the moment it’s Katy Perry Purr…its recently become a new favourite. Another favourite is Little Black Dress from Avon.

Are you married?
Not yet, but we are engaged to be married.

What is your favourite TV show?
I have a few favourites. Arrow, Game of Thrones, CSI, Flash, Hollyoaks, EastEnders…the list goes on.

How tall are you?
5 ft 3 inches…maybe.

Can you cook?
Yes, I’m a trained chef. I love to cook.

Have you ever been to a different country?
Not very far. I’ve only been to France.

Do you like sushi?
I do. They’ve stopped selling it at our local Tesco though.

How many siblings do you have?
I have a brother and a sister, both younger than me.

Do you colour your hair?
I did once or twice. I don’t do it anymore though.

What is your favourite pizza topping?
Definitely pepperoni.

What do you prefer, hamburger or cheeseburger?
Has to be cheeseburger. The cheese makes all the difference.

Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?
I love to be behind the camera. I get rather snap happy with my camera.

Do you play a musical instrument?
Not anymore, but I was a trumpet player.

Do you like to dance?
Only when noone’s watching.

What is your favourite holiday destination?
Newquay, Cornwall.

2ad16-dsc_0422

What is your favourite movie?
Grease, Dirty Dancing and Labyrinth are my favourites.

What has been your scariest dream?
I used to have a recurring dream that I was taken hostage in my back garden with the man holding a knife to my throat. It was a horrible dream so I’m glad it stopped.

ABOUT NIKKIPEDIA:

What made you decide to start a blog?
Well, I’ve always been interested in writing a blog but just never got around to it. I’ve had amazing encouragement from my fiancé so decided to set one up. Its a great creative outlet and I’m really enjoying the experience.

How did you decide on the name Nikkipedia for your blog?
Again this was influence from something my fiancé says to me. He always says “Alright Nikkipedia” when I’m looking up answers to anything we want to know.

Where do you get your inspiration?
My inspiration comes from my life. Anything that’s affecting me or anything that’s going on in my life, I’ll use those things to write my blog. I hope that I can give advice to others if they need it.

What is your favourite topic to blog about?
My favourite topics are things that I know about, such as asthma or my stamp collecting posts. I’m hoping to expand my knowledge on other topics so as to expand my blog to appeal to more people.

What social media platforms do you use to promote your blog?
I use Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. I’ve linked them here if you’d like to give me a follow. I’ll always follow back.

Can you do a blog about where you live?
That’s something I’d love to do. I’ll work on preparing a post  very soon.

 


While I’m here posting this post, I will announce the winner of my stamps giveaway. I used http://www.classtools.net/random-name-picker/index.php to randomly select the winner.

And the winner IS………

MASCOJOEY!!!! Well done. I will be in contact with you very soon via Facebook to set up delivery of your prize.

Well, this has been fun. You can get in touch using the usual methods via the comments section, contact form, email, Facebook and Twitter. Look forward to hearing from you!

Best Wishes!
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page
2 thoughts on “Q&A and Giveaway Winner!!!

  1. I love this post! It was a great idea to ask your readers for questions! I love learning more about my fellow bloggers 😊 I noticed we have a few things in common: we both love purple, are fans of CSI, and are about 5'3. That's so cool that you were in a magazine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

