Business · interview · Sunday showcase

March Business Showcase | Caitlyn’s Closet

2835a-march2bcaitlyn2527s2bcloset

I have decided to add a bonus fifth business to this first month of Sunday Showcase.

I’ve been friends with Maxine Lewis-Enright, aged 29 from Thornton in Scotland, since roughly 2001 when I was friends with her younger sister. Maxine is the owner of Caitlyn’s Closet.

Caitlyn’s Closet sells handmade childrens clothing, ladies clothing and accessory bags, all made by Maxine.

Here is my interview with Maxine…


When did you start your business?
I started Caitlyn’s Closet in February 2016

What made you decide to set up your business?
My friends spuring me on to make items to sell inspired my decision.

What do you do and what products do you sell?
I handmade products to sell.  Mostly childs dresses, skirts, ladies skirts and small alternative make up/accessory bags.

What products seem to be your best sellers?
The little make up/accessory bags are my best sellers

Who are your biggest competitors?
Other online clothing shops selling handmade childs clothing and ladies clothing; like alternatots, the dress factory etc.

c50fc-caitlynscloset2How do you advertise your business?
Mainly online and I send out business cards with orders.

How would you recommend your business to potential customers?
Through social media; I use networking to spread my business through groups.  I also rely on word of mouth to help recommend by business, so reviews are handy for recommending others to purchase in my store.

Did you have any problems when starting your business? If so, how did you overcome them?
No problems.

Do you do bespoke orders?
I do make bespoke orders, people are able to contact me with an idea they have and I am able to create the idea for them.  If I have enough experience in what they want me to do.

How do you decide which fabric to buy?
I tend to buy the fabric that I may be needing to complete a specific task.  Generally, I work with 100% cotton fabrics. I also target an alternative market so I look for fabrics that are more gothic. For kids I would look at fabric suited for them.

bd5cc-caitlynscloset3

You can get in contact and to order from Caitlyn’s Closet through their Facebook page:
www.facebook.com/caitlynsxcloset

Thank you for answering my questions Maxine! It has been a pleasure interviewing you. I wish you well in your business venture.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

 

4 thoughts on “March Business Showcase | Caitlyn’s Closet

Leave a Reply

