Business · interview · Sunday showcase

March Business Showcase | SimplywrappedShop

31948-simplywrapped2bshop

I’ve been in contact with and interviewed Marina Garvey, aged 23 from El Paso, Texas USA, who owns Simplywrapped Shop.

Simplywrapped Shop makes customised handmade gemstone jewellery.

Here is my interview with Marina…


Marina, when did you start up SimplywrappedShop? 
I started my business in March 2015.

What made you decide to setup your business?
I had a conversation with my mother in law about hobbies.

What do you do and what products do you sell?
I sell handmade jewelry, either wire wrapped or soldered.

What products seem to be your best sellers?
My best sellers are my pendants.

 

Deep Blue Sea Labradorite Pendant
Deep Blue Sea Labradorite Pendant

 

84b93-image4
Moonstone Pendant

Who are your biggest competitors?
My biggest competitors are every Etsy seller in the same category.

How do you advertise your business?
I use social media to advertise and Etsy does some advertising for me.

Druzy Pendants

How would you recommend your business to potential customers?
I post reviews from previous customers and showing real statements made by them.

Did you have any problems when starting your business? If so, how did you overcome them?
I didn’t have any refined skills. Every piece of jewelry I make and have sold to date have all been self taught techniques.

 

Rainbow Obsidian Wire Wrapped Pendant
Rainbow Obsidian Wire Wrapped Pendant

Do you recruit? If so, what are the benefits?
Unfortunately, no. I don’t recruit.

How do you decide on your designs?
Normally the design is based on what gemstone I am using.

What has been your favourite piece to work on?
I made a promise ring for a couple.

 

Promise Ring

Are there any offers on your products running at the moment?
You can use the code “happy1year” for 50% off $25 or more.

What has the experience of owning a business been like for you?
Very eye opening! And very exciting to say the least.

Moonstone Sterling Silver Adjustable Filigree Ring

Below I have linked to the SimplywrappedShop Etsy store and social media links.
Etsy: simplywrappedshop.etsy.com
Facebook: www.facebook.com/SimplyWrappedshop
Instagram: www.instagram.com/simplywrappedshop

Thank you for answering my questions, Marina. It has been a pleasure interviewing you. I wish you well in your business venture.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page
2 thoughts on “March Business Showcase | SimplywrappedShop

Leave a Reply

