Uncategorized

The TMI Tag

3e576-the2btmi2btag

I recently found a blog that I like to read, which I nominated for my Liebster Award and this blogger was Lauren from Lauren Scott. She is a new blogger like me too and her posts really grab your attention. Her blog is beautiful!

Lauren published a post recently called The TMI Tag which is like a questionnaire… The kind we used to do when we were young teenagers. Just like Lauren, it made me feel quite nostalgic and I just had to take part!


The TMI Tag

1.  What are you wearing?
My minions lounge trousers and an Element Skateboards top

2.  Ever been in love?
You bet! I fell in love with my fiancé even before we got into our relationship.

3.  Ever had a terrible breakup?
I thought I did back then, but thinking about it now…no not really.

4.  How tall are you?
5 foot 2 … Roughly.

5.  How much do you weigh?
I actually don’t have a clue.

6.  Any tattoos?
Nope, I’m tattoo free.

7.  Any piercings?
Just my ears. When I was younger, my dad was adamant that I wasn’t going to get my belly button pierced, even though I really wanted it done. 12 years later…here I am with no belly button piercing.

8.  OTP? (One True Pairing. Meaning your favorite combination of characters in a fandom.)
Oliver Queen and Felicity Smoak (Arrow)

9.  Favourite show?
Arrow

10.  Favourite bands?
Daughtry, Halestorm and McFly.

11.  Something you miss?
As we are being all nostalgic with this post… My puffalump!

12.  Favourite song?
I’m really drawn to my favourite song being No Surprise by Daughtry. It’s a brilliant song! My favourites used to change a lot.

13.  How old are you?
I’m 28 years old.

14.  Zodiac sign?
I’m a lovely set of scales… Libra.

15.  Qualities you look for in a partner?
Sense of humour, caring and loyal

16.  Favourite quote?
“Always remember you are braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, smarter than you think and loved more than you know” – A. A. Milne

9fe52-c9afebb6e02420a521807b736c2eee8d

17.  Favourite actor?
Stephen Amell, of course!

18.  Favourite colour?
Purple

19.  Loud music or soft?
A mixture of both really. There’re certain songs you can’t listen to soft.

20.  Where do you go when you’re sad?
Either my bathroom or my bedroom…but mostly the first.

21.  How long does it take you to shower?
I love to be in the shower for an hour or so because I find it so relaxing.

22.  How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?
My fiancé says I take forever, even on a no makeup day!

23.  Ever been in a physical fight?
No, but maybe I’ve given one or two people a slap

24.  Turn on?
Smile

25.  Turn off?
Big headedness

26.  The reason I started blogging?
I always wanted to but had amazing encouragement from my fiancé

27.  Fears?
I have a fear of falling

28.  Last thing that made you cry?
Something sentimental my fiance wrote in my birthday card last year

29.  Last time you said you loved someone?
I tell my fiancé I love him every day.

30.  Meaning behind your blogging URL?
Its basically a nickname from my fiancé and the year I was born

31.  Last book you read?
The last book I read was Black Coffee by Agatha Christie. I had the book when I was in high school and when I found it again in my cupboard I just had to read it again.

32.  The book you’re currently reading?
Nothing at the moment but I really want to find me a new book.

33.  Last show you watched?
The Flash

34.  Last person you talked to?
Again…my fiancé

35.  The relationship between you and the person you last texted?
Self explanatory… My dad

36.  Favourite food?
Grey peas and bacon!

37.  Place you want to visit?
I’d love to go to Italy with my fiancé.

38.  Last place you were?
My fiancés parents

39.  Do you have a crush?
Maybe I might have a teenie tiny celeb crush on Stephen Amell

40.  Last time you kissed someone?
I kiss my fiancé every morning when we wake up and every night before we go to bed…its kind of our routine

41.  Last time you were insulted?
The last time I can remember I was insulted to my face was in high school which was roughly 12 years ago. I’m sure I’ve been insulted since, but not to my face.

42.  Favourite flavour of sweet?
I don’t have a favourite, I’ll eat most things…as long as its not banana!

43.  What instruments do you play?
I used to play the trumpet and recorder

44.  Favourite piece of jewellery?
For me its my engagement ring

45.  Last sport you played?
Football with friends and this was more than 10 years ago!

46.  Last song you sang?
It was one of two songs…both Cher. It was either the Shoop Shoop Song or If I Could Turn Back Time

47.  Favourite chat up line?
I don’t do chat up lines.

48.  Have you ever used it?
Never used any chat up lines … Or at least I don’t think I did.

49.  Last time you hung out with anyone?
I honestly don’t remember the last time, but I know it was a visit from one of my fiancés friends

50.  Who should answer these questions next?
Anyone reading this, obviously if they want to

I love a bit of nostalgia! Thanks Lauren for sending me on that trip into my teenage years!

I’d love to see you posts if you do the tag too. Leave your links in the comments.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

 

2 thoughts on “The TMI Tag

Leave a Reply

