Get to know me · The Blog Tag

The One Thing I’m Most Proud Of

Most Proud of

Thinking about my proudest achievements, for me, there hasn’t been much that I’ve been proud of myself for. One thing I am proud of though is my swimming medals and trophies.

When I was roughly 13 years old, I joined my local swimming club. Swimming was one if the things I most enjoyed and looked forward to training every week. There were annual swimming galas, where we participated in races in our age groups and held an award ceremony after the races were all completed. I took part in these races at 14 and 15 years old.

I won all gold medals and trophies for my races. I participated in front crawl, breaststroke and backstroke. There were races for butterfly and a medley, but butterfly was the stroke that I just couldn’t get the hang of.

My awards mean a lot to me, as they show me how far I came; when at 9 years of age was when I first started to learn to swim!

Unfortunately, at 16 years old I had a knee injury. I had a short time off for recovery, but training and racing were so difficult afterwards that I had to give it up. I was so disappointed and upset that I had to give up something I loved doing and made me feel good about myself.

I’d love to hear if you joined up to The Blog Tag. What are you most proud of? You can get in touch by commenting below, or by Facebook or Twitter.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

5 thoughts on “The One Thing I’m Most Proud Of

Leave a Reply

