Get to know me · The Blog Tag

Best Life Lesson

best life lesson

I’ve been scouring the Internet this morning to help me with this topic, to find out if life lessons are things we have learnt or things we need to remember in life and I’m a little surprised by the amount of pages listing so many life lessons to learn…some before you’re 30!

I’ll be turning 29 later this year and next year I’ll turn 30 and even though I’ve found the love of my life, started my blog, won swimming achievements, achieved fairly good grades with my exams among other things, I don’t really feel like I have achieved much in my life but when I read a list of 10 life lessons to learn before you turn 30 from Lifehack, I’m surprised at how much I’ve actually learnt already!

That being said I think there are 2 life lessons not on that list which I am glad I’ve learnt. They have changed my life…

Love is everything. 
To me, love is everything! I can’t imagine my life without the love of my life. I’ve been with my fiancé for over 10 years and it has been the best time of my life. Love exists in the world for everyone; some people find it early in life, others it takes longer to get there. My fiancé bought me a fridge magnet many years ago and the saying written on it is very true…Love isn’t finding someone you can live with, but finding someone you can’t live without. I don’t know what I would do without my fiancé, he is my rock. He has helped me through very tough times and been there to experience the best of times. I can’t wait to become his wife. My advice to anyone is if you’ve not found your real love yet, don’t give up on it. It is the best feeling in the world when you find your one true love. This is a life lesson well learnt.

Make every day count.
Let’s be honest, you never know what could happen and if today could be your last. Cherish every moment you have and do the things that make you happy. There are times I’ve regretted not making every day count, but now I’m more appreciative of what I have and I’m making them count now.

What do you think is the best life lesson? Don’t forget to leave your comments below or get in touch via Facebook or Twitter. I love reading each and every one of your comments.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

12 thoughts on “Best Life Lesson

Leave a Reply

