Get to know me · The Blog Tag

My Greatest Regret

Greatest Regret

Ever fallen in love but not told the person that you’re in love with them? Yep, that was me!

My fiancé and I met when we were 16 years old, when I moved to his high school site to attend Sixth Form College. We were both part of the same school but attended 2 different sites.

He was so kind and friendly and even though the two sites didn’t like each other, he made me feel so welcome. By the time we were 17 we were best friends. We spoke every day and spent all night, every night texting each other. But what he didn’t know was that I’d fallen for him…big time! My other friends could see it, even if I wouldn’t say it.

It came as a shock when he told me how he felt and I realised we both felt the same. I told him that I’d speak to him the next day but, after some influence from other people, what came out of my mouth wasn’t exactly what I wanted to say or how I really felt. I told him he was my best friend and I didn’t want to ruin our friendship because it meant so much to me.

I’d been convinced by other people one of two things…

1. He wasn’t good enough for me
And
2. I was second choice.

When I felt like I was losing him and his friendship, I could do nothing else but tell him how I felt. The next day, we made our relationship official. Ten years and four months on, we are happily engaged and eagerly waiting the next chapter of our life together.

I cherish every day we have together but I regret my decision not to tell him my feelings every day.

❤ 27-12-2005 ❤

What’s your greatest regret? I’d love to hear from you. I read each and every comment or message.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

2 thoughts on “My Greatest Regret

Leave a Reply

