blog

Updating My Social Media Buttons

Hi everyone!

Since I’ve been taking part in The Blog Tag, I’ve been in contact with the admins of the group. Sumarie Steenkamp, one of the admins and a web developer has advised me to consider adding social media buttons at the end of each post so I’m giving it a go!

I’ve never written HTML code before in my life, so this was a completely new experience for me. I was nervous of messing with something I shouldn’t and ruining my blog.

I found some cute little buttons I wanted to use. As you know, I’m a stamp collector so I wanted to incorporate that into my social media buttons and managed to find a set that I liked.

50 Free Postage Stamps Style Social Media Icons from Design Bolts
This is a set of 50 social media icons shaped like postage stamps provided for free by Design Bolts, the only requirement is that you have to link back from your blog. I’ve only used a few of the icons from the set but there is a wide variety of social media platforms available!

In the order that I have used them, they are Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Email, Pinterest, GoogleΒ +, Bloglovin and Tumblr. I’ll be looking to use more social media platforms once I have a bit more experience under my belt so look out for those too.

I hope you like these, as they will be appearing after every blog post.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page
Leave a Reply

