Get to know me · The Blog Tag

The Blog Tag | Get To Know Me Tag

gettoknowmetag

At the end of every week The Blog Tag, posts a weekly Q&A, rounding off the topic of the week. The questions will be split up into 3 sections, Get To Know Me questions, quickfire questions and totally random questions. You can also find the list of my posts for the week at the bottom of the Q&A tag post.


Get To Know Me Tag

1. Describe yourself in 5 words:
Happy, clumsy, daydreamer, sensitive and emotional.

2. Do you have a nickname? What is the story behind it?
I’ve had and still got a few nicknames but Nikkipedia is my main one. If you’ve read my About Me page I told the story about it there. Its all down to my fiancΓ©. If were talking about anything and we can’t remember the name of something I’ll be straight online to find the answer. He always says “Nikkipedia is at it again” and the name has just stuck.

3. Do you have any pet peeves?
Ignorant and rude people. How hard is it to say please or thank you?!?

4. What’s the first thing you do in the morning?
Sad but true, the first thing I do is check Facebook and the blog.

5. What makes you laugh?
Anything funny really. I enjoy a good laugh.

6. Who is your role model?
I have 4…my grandparents. If I could grow up to be anything like them, I’d be very happy!

7. What special talent do you have?
Honestly…I don’t think I have a special talent.

8. What type of music makes you want to get up and dance?
Anything that makes you feel happy! My favourite music style is rock, but I listen to almost anything!

9. What did you want to be when you grew up?
I always wanted to be an archaeologist. The discoveries, the history, everything about it interested me so much!

10. Name 3 non-essential things you can’t live without:
My phone, my tablet and WIFI Internet

Quick Fire

Coffee or Tea
Coffee

iOs or Android
Android

Facebook or Twitter
Facebook

E-book or Paper Back
I read both, but I prefer paper back

Dogs or Cats
Dogs

Stay home or Go out
Stay home

Bath or Shower
Shower

Hamburger or Hot dog
Hamburger. I hate hot dogs!

Night Owl or Early Bird
I’m a midday kind of girl. I don’t really like early mornings but I can’t stay awake at night either

Desktop or Laptop
I like both, but after my laptop nearly set my leg on fire I’ll stick to desktop

Totally Random

You wake up in the middle of the night, with the biggest craving for?
Noodles, I love noodles.

In what century would you live in if you could go back to any past century?
Always wanting to be an archaeologist, I’d go back to ancient Egypt, the time of the Pharaohs and pyramids. Tutankhamen was the reason archaeology interested me so much and the recent discoveries of possible hidden rooms in his tomb and experts hoping one of them is Nefertiti’s tomb is so fascinating!

If an alien contacted you, who is the first person you’d trust enough to tell?
My fiancΓ©, I tell him everything. I’d call him while I was talking to the alien so they could talk on the phone!

What is your go to word when you bump your toe?
Sugarpuffs.

If you were Emperor of the world what is the one rule you would make that everyone would have to obey for eternity?
No backstabbing and everyone had to be happy.

If you’re interested in taking part in The Blog Tag, go over to the Facebook group that I’ve linked and join. Everyone there are lovely people, you will be warmly welcomed.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

 

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

You can view this weeks posts at the following links
The One Thing I’m Most Proud Of |
My Biggest Flaw | Best Life Lesson | My Greatest Regret

 

2 thoughts on “The Blog Tag | Get To Know Me Tag

Leave a Reply

