Uncategorized

Soppy Sunday’s Tag

SoppySundays

I’ve been joining a few groups and link ups recently. They are a good way of connecting with other bloggers…people and blogs you may not have come across. Today, I’ve decided to take part in a tag for Soppy Sunday’s.

I’ve been in contact with Alex from The Lipstick Lady blog, who is an admin for Soppy Sunday’s and this is what she said about the page:

“Soppy Sunday’s is a new page on Twitter that aims to connect bloggers from all genres- beauty, lifestyle, music etc! If you write a blog post that you’d like featured, tag us and #soppysundays along with the link to your blog on Twitter and we’ll repost as many as we can onto our blog every Sunday!”

The first thing that everyone who takes part has to do is contact Alex on Twitter at @TheLippieLady and she will let you know all about Soppy Sunday’s and give you a selection of 6 questions to answer.


Soppy Sunday’s Tag!

1. Who is your biggest inspiration in life?
This is Soppy Sunday’s, so I’m going to go a bit soppy now… My fiancé.

2. How does that person inspire you?
He inspires me because he has given me so much encouragement and supports me in everything I do. He has given me back my confidence that I’d lost before I met him.

3. If you could give one piece of advice to another blogger in your field, what would it be?
Connect with other bloggers and join groups and link ups like this. It all helps and I’ve met some really nice bloggers.

4. What advice would you give to someone looking to start a blog?
Basically…just do it. Its been so much fun for me and as I said in the previous answer, I’ve met some amazing people from the connections I’ve made with other bloggers. Also, make sure you use ample social media.

5. Why did you start your blog?
I’d always wanted to start a blog, it seemed like a very interesting thing to do, but I don’t think I had the confidence to do it back then. I wanted to have a creative outlet and write about things that I like and do.

6. Where do you find that most support for your blog comes from? (Family, other bloggers etc)
I think most my support comes from my fiancé and other bloggers. It was my fiancé who encouraged me to start up Nikkipedia and supports me in everything I do and I think that other bloggers know how it feels to be a new blogger on the scene. I love connecting with other bloggers!

I’d encourage anyone to take part in Soppy Sunday’s! If you have anything to say, I’d love to hear from you. I love to read every comment I get and try my best to answer each and every one.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

Leave a Reply

