Literature · The Blog Tag

My Open Letter To The Man Who Made Me Feel Complete

myopenletter

I call you my fiancé, my future husband, my best friend, my love. I don’t think I’ve told you enough what you mean to me. You’ve given me a life that’s made me feel whole. You’ve given me a love that is so warm and comforting, it’s the best feeling in the world!

When we first met all the way back in 2004, I didn’t really have a lot of confidence, even though I tried to show that I did. There were a lot of contributing factors to my lack of confidence, most of them I’ve told you…others I’m not sure I have, I’ve tried to forget about them. But you, ever since I met you, have given me back that confidence. I’m not going to say I lost my confidence, I’m going to say it was stolen from me…I know you’ll understand.

You’ve supported me in every aspect of my life. You’ve kept me strong and the times I couldn’t be strong, you kept me from breaking. You’ve enjoyed with me the best of times and been there for me in the worst of times. I don’t know how I would have coped without you. I’d have been a wreck!

You’ve given me all this support, encouragement, confidence and love but I don’t think I’ve given you the same support you need because you’ve been strong for me. But you have to know…I may not be as strong as you but I will always be here to give you the love, support and encouragement you deserve.

As long as you know that, and that I love you with every breath in my body, I know we’ll be OK.

All my Love,
Nikki  ❤ -x-x-x- ❤

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

9 thoughts on “My Open Letter To The Man Who Made Me Feel Complete

Leave a Reply

