beauty · Beauty Reviews · Reviews · The Blog Tag

Product Review | Avon SuperShock Mascara

mascara

A few weeks before Christmas 2015, my fiancé asked me to order myself a little something from the Internet for a Christmas present and he would surprise me with something else a little bit later. One item I settled on was an Avon Prepare to Party gift set. It’s not available now on Avon, but it is available from Amazon. I ordered it from Amazon and it cost me £12.

The set came and I was really pleased with it. Included in the set was:

  • True Colour Eyeshadow Duo in Warm Cashmere
  • Ultra Colour Lipstick in Pout
  • Glimmerstick Eyeliner in Blackest Black
  • SuperShock Mascara 10ml in Black
  • Make-up Bag

Today, I’m going to review the SuperShock Mascara.

d0fc0-dsc_1106

The mascara comes in a sleek, black tube that has metallic look, teal coloured lettering on it. The tube is roughly 5 inches tall and has a 10ml volume.

83190-dsc_1096It is available from Avon catalogues and the Avon web shop. It is currently on sale for £5.50, but the original price is £8.50. They also currently have a limited edition packaging for the same price.

The brush itself is quite a large brush and there are a lot of bristles and are extremely close together, ensuring every lash is caught and volumized. I think the one problem with the size of the brush is it could be a little awkward to apply to the lower lashes, but I personally don’t apply a lot to them anyway.

c8711-dsc_1108This is my daily go-to mascara and I’ll continue to buy this as long as I can get it. Throughout every use with this mascara I found it made my lashes look longer and I loved the look the whole gift set gave.

I like the fact that it doesn’t really leave many clumps. It glides on your lashes and feels natural all day. So natural in fact that sometimes I forget I’ve put it on. With a lot of other mascaras I find that I rub my eyes and then I look like Alice Cooper, but with this I don’t seem to get that happen.

Overall, I think this is a great mascara and suits my needs. I’ve worn some make-up but it’s only been recently I’m getting into a lot more. I’d recommend the Avon SuperShock Mascara to anyone.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

7 thoughts on “Product Review | Avon SuperShock Mascara

Leave a Reply

