beauty · The Blog Tag

Beauty Confession

beauty(2)

My beauty confession isn’t really much of a confession. I’ve never really used too much makeup so I don’t really have much in the way of a confession about correcting mistakes that have gone horribly wrong. What I do have though is times that I have let my fiancé loose with makeup when we were younger.

We are all about having fun, we love a good laugh. When I was about 19 years old, I was sorting through a load of makeup that I never used hoping to throw away anything I didn’t want. What actually ended up happening was letting my fiancé put some makeup on me. I didn’t care if I looked a fool, it was a fun night in with family…something we always loved doing.

The result…

bf82f-27102009032

Not what I expected, but who am I kidding if I say I didn’t expect him to do this. Blue and yellow eye shadow and post box red lipstick. I even had each fingernail painted a different colour! I was very colourful that night.

Every now and then I give him free reign to make me look a fool or do something creative with my eyeliner.

Whats your beauty confession? I’d love to hear them!

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

5 thoughts on “Beauty Confession

Leave a Reply

