beauty · The Blog Tag

The Blog Tag | Beauty Tag

beauty(3)

So, the end of beauty week on The Blog Tag is here which means it’s time for the Q&A tag to round up the week.

This week, the questions will be split up into 2 sections; the Beauty questions and a selection of quickfire questions. You can also find the list of my posts for the week at the bottom of the Q&A tag post.

News to share…

But before I move on with the beauty tag for the week I want to share with you my interview on The Blog Tag’s website. The Blog Tag are doing a Meet The Blogger series each Friday and I am the first to appear! If you would love to see it, click on the link below:
The Blog Tag – Meet The Bloggers: Nikki Whitehouse

I want to thank +Cassarica Nadas for interviewing me and thanks again to Cassarica and +Sumarie Steenkamp for setting up The Blog Tag!


Beauty Tag

1. What is your skin care regime?
I don’t have a particular regime, just make-up remover wipes and a wash.

2. Do you wear make-up everyday?
No, not everyday. Some days I don’t wear any…especially if its a day in.

3. What is your favourite beauty brand?
I do love Collection (formerly Collection 2000) products. Their eyeliner was always my go to eyeliner. I’m trying out new brands quite a bit now.

4. What are your beauty sins?
I definitely have at least two. I keep popping my pimples…well either popping or scratching the tops off. I need to stop that. I also don’t remove my make-up or a night a lot of the time. Its a case of forgetting or I’m just too tired to even think about it.

5. What’s in your make-up bag?
I have two specific make-up bags. One is the things I use the most and the other is for everything else. I have a selection of mascaras, nail polishes, make-up brushes and other make-up products in my main make-up bag. A selection of which is in the collage below.

5cc82-picsart_04-22-12-29-32

6. You are late for a meeting and can only put on one make-up item before leaving the house. What do you grab?
Definitely my Avon SuperShock Mascara. I always find that for me, a touch of mascara always helps me look awake.

7. Have you ever ugly cried and have your mascara run in public?
I have, but don’t remember what it was about. If I know I’m in a situation where I know I’m going to cry I make sure I use my waterproof mascara.

8.  If you could dye your hair any colour, what would it be?
I’m trying not to dye my hair anymore. If I had to choose, I would say either purple like I used to have or something like a honey colour. Maybe even an auburn.

9. How often do you wash your hair?
A couple of times a week with a main wash, unless I’m doing my workout program with which I do more. I usually use dry shampoo in between washes too.

10. Are your eyebrows on fleek?
Not really. I try to make them look okay but I could do with going and having them done.

11. Can you contour?
Nope, never done it but I’m trying to learn new things and maybe this will be something I try in the future.

12. Do you thread or wax?
Never done threading but I made the mistake of letting my fiancé try waxing my legs for me. He did one strip and didn’t let him do any more.

13. What would you call your own beauty brand?
I think I want to tie in my blog post endings and maybe call it “Best Wishes, Nikki”

Quick Fire

Gel or Acrylic
Never had either but I’ve been looking up acrylic nails

Liquid Liner or Pencil Liner
Pencil, I don’t think I have a steady enough hand for liquid

Matte or Gloss
Gloss

Salon or DIY
I’ve been trying a lot of DIY but it would be nice to visit a salon

Curled or Straight
I’ve always loved straight and tried to get rid of my curls…now I’m trying to curl more. I love a mixture

Bold Lip or Dramatic Eyes
Dramatic Eyes probably

French Tip or Nail Art
French Tip

Floral Perfume or Musky Notes Perfume
Definitely Floral

Make-up Wipes or Micellar Water
Make-up wipes but I’ve heard amazing things about Micellar Water that I would love to give it a try

The Blog Tag has been a great experience. It would be great if you could join. Head over to the Facebook group if you would love to join and I will see you there!

Best Wishes!
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

You can view this weeks posts at the following links
Avon SuperShock Mascara |
What Beauty Means To Me | Beauty Confession

2 thoughts on “The Blog Tag | Beauty Tag

Leave a Reply

