inspire · The Blog Tag

Motivation Monday

motivationmonday

I’m not going to profess to have the ability to motivate much, I have trouble motivating myself! After the weekend it takes a little time for me to get in the swing of weekdays.

A lot of my weekends are spent enjoying the time in with my fiance where we either spend the day playing video games together or having a duvet day. Our duvet days usually consist of TV or DVD’s with snacks and food snuggled under the duvet… Bliss! In all fairness, a lot of this has changed since Fudge joined our family as he gets a lot of our attention every day.

During the weekend I also like to think about the week ahead and start planning things. I must admit, I am a list maker. I like to make lists to plan out different tasks that I need to do, often when packing luggage for our summer holidays.

While doing housework, I find that I keep motivated by plugging in my iPod and listening to a lot of my favourite songs. I also look to the future and how I can make it the best that I possibly can.

My main motivation comes from my fiance. He gives me a tremendous amount of love, motivation and support that I wouldn’t be able to do what I do without him. He keeps my feet on the ground.

How do you keep motivated and give yourself a Monday motivation boost? I’d love to hear from you!

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.

You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

One thought on “Motivation Monday

Leave a Reply

