inspire · The Blog Tag

When Life Gives You Lemons | Overcoming Lifes Curve Balls

Overcoming life’s curve balls. Making the best of a situation. That’s what the quote “when life gives you lemons, make lemonade” is all about. Taking the bitter, sour lemons that life throws at you and making a sweet tasting lemonade.

Making lemonade is easy, as long as you have the sugar and water to go with the lemons, but what about the curve balls that are thrown at you that are a bit more difficult to overcome? Take a swing. If you succeed, awesome! If you miss, it will help you learn how to overcome it the next time it comes around. Seriously, what have you lost by trying?

Trust me, I’ve had enough lemons come my way in my life that I could have made gallons of lemonade and I know I’m not the only one!

Overcoming these curve balls takes time and effort, but it’s all worth it in the end. It’s not going to go away with a blink of an eye. Never give up! If you give up then whatever curve ball has been thrown at you will then have won. It will be controlling your life. Don’t let them take over, stay in control. Don’t become a puppet.

I’ve learnt from my mistakes and the next time its come around, I hit it right back. I want to be in control of my life, not letting everything else or everyone else control it for me. Don’t panic if it looks like you are going to fail. It doesn’t matter if you fail the first time, how are you going to learn if you never fail? Just stay calm.


Key Points:
Time and effort need to be put in to overcoming obstacles
Mistakes and failing are an option, as long as you learn from them
Learn from the past
Stay in control of your own life
Don’t panic

I hope, even if it’s just a little that at least something I wrote here will help someone. How did you overcome curve balls in your life? I’d love to hear from you.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

One thought on “When Life Gives You Lemons | Overcoming Lifes Curve Balls

Leave a Reply

