inspire · The Blog Tag

The Blog Tag | Inspire Tag

inspiretag

Inspire Week on The Blog Tag comes to a close and with that comes the weekly tag round-up. This week, the questions will be split up into 2 sections; the Inspire questions and a selection of quickfire questions. You can also find the list of my posts for the week at the bottom of the Q&A tag post.


Inspire Tag

1. What is the best advice you were ever given?
Stay true to yourself and don’t let others control your life.

2. Who inspires you and why?
My fiance. He’s amazing. Even though he does go through a hell of a lot, he never puts himself first. I just hope I show him how much he means to me.

3. Everyone has bad days, how do you deal with a bad day?
I like to think positive and look to the future.

4. Where do you go/what do you do when you need motivation?
A lot of the time I go to the land of iPod.

5. Failure is a big part of life, what has been your biggest failure to date?
I think my biggest failure is not seeing people’s true colours in the beginning and letting it run for years before finally realising what they were.

6. What is your biggest achievement?
Winning my swimming races. It is something that I didn’t think I would achieve when I joined the club, but I did. I think about winning those medals and trophies when I feel down about not achieving anything. I think another big achievement for me is setting up this blog.

7. Have you conquered any fears?
Yes. When I was very young, I was scared of deep water. I stayed in the ankle deep waters in the sea and at the water parks on holiday. I learnt to swim and you know the rest.

8. Music helps lift our mood, what is your go to song when you need a pick me up?
A lot of the songs I listen to give me a pick me up, but one song in particular helps. Rancid – Fall Back Down.

9. Complete the sentence, Happiness is…
Being content with your life. For me I have the love of my fiance, my family, a good life and I’m happy. Of course, there are one or two things that could make my life even better.

10. What do you do to clear your mind?
I try and clear my mind by just sitting in the quiet, listening to the sounds of the world going by. Doesn’t work for me too much, I let my mind run wild.

11. Life can be stressful. What are your top 3 things to unwind?
I definitely have more than 3 but if I had to narrow it down I’d say shower, music and a nice cuppa; tea, coffee, cappuccino, hot chocolate…I don’t mind.

12. Have you watched any inspiring movies? Do you have any favorites?
I’ve been scouring the internet and reading list upon list of top inspirational movies to see actually how many I’ve watched. There are things on the lists that I’m not sure are inspirational. The movie I’m going to pick though is Billy Elliot. It kind of shows that no matter what people say or how they try and stop you doing something, if it’s your choice then do it. Don’t let them stop you being happy.

13. What is your favorite inspirational quote?
I know I’ve already mentioned it on a post from a previous week but it has to be…

Always remember you are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, smarter than you think and loved more than you know” – A. A. Milne

14. Do you listen to motivational speakers?
Gosh, I haven’t listened to a motivational speaker in years! We used to have them come in to our high school and college a lot. I left college in 2008, so that’s the last time I listened to a motivational speaker.

15. How do you cope with unpleasant people?
Smile at them, literally. I hate it when people are rude. If my fiance and I are holding a door open for someone or letting them past but they don’t acknowledge, we just smile at them. It kind of shows them its not bothering us or to cheer the hell up.

16. What is your best piece of advice?
The best piece of advice I could give would be the same advice that was given to me. Stay true to yourself and don’t let others control your life. It’s had a really positive affect on me life.

17. Complete the sentence “When life gives you lemons…”
I’ve already used the “Make lemonade” in another post this week so I’m going to pick out something that I found that did make me giggle. “When life gives you lemons, just add vodka”

18. What is the most inspiring book you have ever read?
Honestly, I don’t think I’ve read any inspirational books. Maybe you could leave me your suggestions?

19. Do you have a place to pray or meditate?
No, if I’m trying to relax I just sit wherever I am, close my eyes and try to let everything drift away. Taking that advice from my fiance.

20. What is your motto in life?
It’s not my motto that I’ve created but I think I’d pick out “Hakuna Matata”

Quick Fire

Inspirational Movie or Talk with a friend
Talk

Creating Art or Listening to music
Listening to music

Making food or Eating Food
Can I have both??

Being alone or Being in a crowd
I do like a mix of both. Sometimes you just want to be alone, but others you need people around you.

Writing or Singing
Still a bit of both. I love writing my blog but I also love to have a little sing song when listening to music as well as playing Rock Band 4 with my fiance.

Sea Vacation or Safari Vacation
I’d love a safari! I’d like to go to sea for the dolphins but to see all the wildlife on safari would be amazing!

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page
This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
2 thoughts on “The Blog Tag | Inspire Tag

Leave a Reply

