mental health · The Blog Tag

Positive Relationships with Depression and Anxiety

positiverelationships

I think that positive relationships for a person suffering with a mental illness, such as depression and anxiety, are a really good thing to help them overcome their problems.

We’ve all had our ups and downs in our relationships, I know that we have. There has been plenty of things trying their hardest to push our relationship to the limit, but we have always come out on top. It takes time and effort to work through the bad times.

Depression and anxiety is one of the things in our relationship that could be seen as our ultimate test so far in our whole 10 and a half year relationship. It is hard seeing the person that you fell in love with all those years ago seem to change overnight. My fiancΓ© has always been mentally strong. Nothing could get him down and he always pulled me through anything. He has worked through pain just to provide for us. In 10 and a half years, I have never seen my fiancΓ© the way he has been these last few months.

I try my hardest to stay positive for him. I try to make sure that he knows how much I love and care for him and that I am always here to listen whenever he needs to talk. I hope that he knows just how much.

If you’re reading this Mr. J (which I’m sure you will) just remember that I am always here and nothing will change how I feel about you. I’ll help you through this.

If anyone reading this is in a relationship with a depression and/or anxiety sufferer, my tip to you is to stay positive and let them know that you are there for when they need you.

What do you think about relationships with mental illnesses? I’d love to hear what you think. Feel free to get in touch.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

One thought on “Positive Relationships with Depression and Anxiety

Leave a Reply

