music · The Blog Tag

My Favourite Music | Featuring "20 Of My Favourite Songs" Playlist

music

Music is a big influence in life. It is everywhere you go with a variety of artists, songs and genres. Music was always a big part of my life when I was a part of a brass and woodwind ensemble, where I was one of three trumpet players. I’m not really stuck to a favourite genre, I have a wide variety of tastes. I like rock and heavy metal music…I like pop music…I even listen to country music!

McFly has always been my favourite band, but in all honesty I think Daughtry are quickly overtaking! My top 3 bands are McFly, Daughtry and Halestorm.


20 Of My Favourite Songs

It has been difficult just to pick 20 songs to go on this playlist, but here it is.

*Please be aware that some of these songs do contain explicit lyrics*

1. Waiting For Superman – Daughtry
I’ve been a fan of Daughtry since I heard their song “Over You” which was released in 2007. This song is a really good song and has a fantastic and meaningful video to go with it.

2. Start Of Something Good – Daughtry
I’d listened to this song before, but not really listened. I was browsing through Daughtry songs for a song for our wedding when I gave this another listen. It’s brilliant! It’s about being hurt by someone and not trusting love anymore, but falling for someone and knowing it’s the start of something good.

3. Rescue Me – Daughtry
I heard this song on Youtube and I really liked it. It was also used in the We Can Be Heroes Campaign in 2012.

4. No Surprise – Daughtry
This is my first go-to song on Rock Band 4. I really love the song, what else can I say to that.

5. Obviously – McFly
Ever since this song was released in 2004, it has been one of my favourites. It was for the release of this single that I actually met the group in Birmingham, UK. It’s one of the songs that I will always sing along to…no matter what.

6. Fall Back Down – Rancid
This fast became a favourite song since my fiance played it to me many years ago. It kind of became one of ‘our songs’. It’s about whenever you fall down, you always have someone there to help you back up.

7. Still Into You – Paramore
I’d always been a fan of Paramore and I loved this song when it was released. I felt it had some meaning to me as the first verse sounded so familiar to our relationship.

8. My Life Would Suck Without You – Kelly Clarkson
I’ve been a big fan of Kelly Clarkson since she won American Idol. I like to try and fit the songs to my life and I think about how my life would suck without my fiance in it. Great song.

9. Walk Away – Kelly Clarkson
I really love this song. It’s one of these songs that I can’t resist singing along to. Love it.

10. Shine A Light – McFly feat. Taio Cruz
I wasn’t as keen on this song at first as I was with other McFly songs but it has grown on me drastically. If I’m making a McFly playlist for my iPod, this is usually one of the first I add.

11. Play It Again – Luke Bryan
This a new one on my list of favourites, since I brought my fiance a country compilation album. It’s a really nice song.

12. Love Bites (So Do I) – Halestorm
I really like this song and I love the video too! Arejay Hale on drums is brilliant in this video…He’s really energetic.

13. I Miss The Misery – Halestorm
Again, I just love this song. I can’t say anymore.

14. Freak Like Me – Halestorm
Ditto from the previous songs.

15. Beautiful With You – Halestorm
Really good song and very meaningful. Love it.

16. Here’s To Us – Halestorm
This song is a brilliant song. It’s like toasting to your relationship because you’ve pulled through bad times.

17. Breaking Inside – Shinedown feat. Lzzy Hale
I like the original version of this which is just the band Shinedown, but when I heard it featuring Lzzy Hale’s vocals I thought it was amazing! Lzzy Hale is the lead singer for Halestorm.

18. Defying Gravity – Glee Cast Version
I love Defying Gravity. It’s an amazing song! Originally being sang by Idina Menzel and Kristin Chenoweth in the musical Wicked and then performed by Lea Michele and Chris Colfer in Glee…both sang beautifully.

19. Stuck Like Glue – Sugarland
Again, a new one on my list of favourites from my fiance’s country album. It has a sound like mixing country with reggae. It’s a really good song.

20. Shut Up And Dance – Walk The Moon
I heard this song on the TV as I was skipping channels and I had to leave it on. It was so upbeat and made me feel like dancing. Brilliant song.

What is your favourite music? Which songs are your favourites? Do you have a favourite artist or band? I’d love to hear from you.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

Β This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Music | Featuring "20 Of My Favourite Songs" Playlist

  1. Hi there Nikki,
    I can see from this playlist you like Daughtry so much. My foreign artist would be Bruno Mars and Celine Dion.
    Although my current music is Take Me To Your Heart (i've forgotten the name of the artist)

    Like

Leave a Reply

