music · The Blog Tag

The Blog Tag | Music Tag

music(2)

Music Week on The Blog Tag comes to a close and with that comes the weekly tag round-up. This week, the questions will be split up into 2 sections; the Music questions and a selection of quickfire questions. You can also find the list of my posts for the week at the bottom of the Q&A tag post.

Music was always a big part of my life, when I used to play the trumpet and was in the orchestral concert group. I wanted to study music for my GCSE exams, but I couldn’t as I was the only person who put down to do it.


Music Tag

1. Name your top 3 favorite artists/ bands
Daughtry, McFly and Halestorm

2. What is the last song you listened to?
Alannah Myles – Black Velvet

Me, ready for the McFly concert

3. What was the first concert you went to?
McFly’s Room On The Third Floor 2004 tour concert in my home town, Wolverhampton UK. Loved it!

4. If you could spend a day with your favorite singer who would it be?
It would either be Chris Daughtry or Lzzy Hale, both amazing singers!

5. Are there any songs that you can’t stand hearing?
Yes! Surfin’ Bird. It gets right on my nerves. I was OK before that Family Guy episode.

6. If you could have a soundtrack to your life what would it be?
My soundtrack would be so erratic and all over the place. I feel like I go through a lot of different emotions through each day that I wouldn’t be able to write down a specific soundtrack. Imagine a rock sandwich, served with a bit of cheesy pop thrown in and a dollop of heavy metal on the side

7. Can you sing?
Not very good, but I sing to myself a lot and I sing sometimes when my fiance and I play Rock Band 4.

8. Your favorite cheesy song?
Who doesn’t love a bit of cheesy pop like MMMBop by Hanson or Barbie Girl by Aqua.

9. What songs do you listen to when you are feeling down?
A lot of upbeat, happy songs… Songs that make me feel like dancing. One of the songs I go to is the Rancid – Fall Back Down song.

10. First L.P/C.D/Mp3 you bought?
The first CD that I bought with my own wages back in 2004 was McFlys 5 Colours In Her Hair single.

11. Do you like musicals if so which is your favorite?
I love musicals. Most I have seen are musical films like Grease but I would love to go to the theatre to watch more. I have two on my must-see list… Dirty Dancing (as I wanted to go but we were away on holiday) and Wicked!

12. Favorite musical instrument?
Guitar, drums and trumpet

13. If you could see anyone in concert, who would it be?
Daughtry, Halestorm, McFly again and newly reformed Busted

14. If you wrote a song what would it be called?
I’d probably call it something like “I’m Not Invisible”.  Mainly because throughout my life I have felt invisible and like I have never mattered, but then my Mister J came along and showed me that I’m not invisible and I do matter to some people.

Quick Fire

Rock or Pop
Mostly rock, but I do like pop too

Sing in the shower or on Stage
Definitely singing in the shower

Musical or Concert
I’ve been to concerts and enjoyed myself and I’d love to go to see a musical

Guitar or Drums
Hard question. I like both and both are instruments I wanted to learn, but I think I would pick drums

Ear phones or speaker
I love listening to music through ear phones, but I think I prefer speaker

Music while you work or quiet
Definitely music while you work

One Direction or Justin Bieber
One Direction

Sing or Dance
Dancing, even though I enjoy both when I’m at home but neither when I’m out

Instrumental or lyrics
Both

Prince or Micheal Jackson
Michael Jackson

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.
You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

You can view this weeks post at the following links
| My Favourite Music | Featuring “20 Of My Favourite Songs” Playlist |
| I’m In The Band…! |

Leave a Reply

