life · Travel

Top 6 Places I’d Love To Visit

places

I don’t really do much travelling. I’ve only ever been out of the UK once, which was only to France many years ago and most of my travelling when I was younger to Blackpool, in the north of England. The most of the travelling that I do is an 8-hour coach journey to the south west coast of England for our annual family holiday, to the seaside town of Newquay in the county of Cornwall.

I love these holidays, it’s great to get away and spend some time by the sea for a week or two. There is so much to do and the shopping there is great; you can find some amazing items and some fantastic bargains! We usually spend these holidays in a caravan but have hired a local cottage for this year. I’ll definitely be writing about it once we get back, but it won’t be for a while yet.

As much as I love the holidays and how much sometimes the travelling annoys me, I can’t help but think it would be great to visit different places around the world.

Top 6 Places I’d Love To Visit

Egypt

I’ve always been fascinated with Egypt and the era of the Pharaohs. This was the reason it was a dream to be an archaeologist. I would have loved to have been part of the expeditions for the discovery of tombs. 3 top places I’d love to visit in Egypt? Tutankhamen’s Tomb, Great Pyramid of Giza and the Sphinx! I would love to be the person that discovered a Pharaoh’s tomb or the purpose of the Sphinx. I’d also love to travel on the Nile.

Image from pixabay.com

Florence, Italy

I’d love to see many places in Italy, but one of the main ones is Florence. The architecture is stunning! After seeing 15th Century Florence on Assassins Creed II, the place looks amazing. There are so many sites to see and so much history to learn.

Image from pixabay.com

Paris

I’d love to visit Paris. So many historical sites I’d love to see, such as Notre Dame, the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe… And how could you not want to visit the Louvre!

Image from pixabay.com

Bran Castle, Romania

I’d love to visit Romania just to see Dracula’s Castle, Bran Castle. I think it’s the architecture and the idea of it being linked to the Dracula legend. It looks a great place to visit.

Image from pixabay.com

Australia

I love the idea of visiting Australia… It doesn’t matter where in Australia, it all looks amazing! I would love to see Sydney Opera House though. I’d love to see or take part in the surfing too.

Image from pixabay.com

New Zealand

Lord of the Rings was filmed out in New Zealand and after watching the film, I have seen how amazing the scenery is! It’s beautiful! One of the places I’d have to ensure that I see is the Hobbit village that was created in the hills for the film.

Image from pixabay.com

Where would you love to visit? What’s the best place you have visited? I’d love to hear from you.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

3 thoughts on “Top 6 Places I’d Love To Visit

Leave a Reply

