apps · Game Reviews · gaming · Reviews

Game Review | Disney Emoji Blitz

I love those little app games, like Candy Crush Saga and similar. I have come to the point where I download most of my games for playing on my iPod, as my phone is full with other apps.

Today, I had a browse through the latest iTunes app store games and came across…

Disney Emoji Blitz.

Looking through the pictures and knowing that I’m a big Disney fan, I knew I would love this game so I quickly put it on to download.

The game is a matching 3 objects puzzle game, where you unlock emojis (which can be used on your keyboard too! The game gives you instructions on how to do that), earn points to level up and coins to purchase mystery boxes and level power ups.

When you start the game up, you get the choice of 3 starting emojis; Sulley, Ariel and Simba. I knew exactly who I was going to pick, Ariel. Don’t get me wrong, I love Sulley and Simba too but Ariel has always been a favourite Disney character of mine. You know how sometimes, children want to be specific characters? Well, mine was Ariel.

Each character has a different power and if you collect enough of the characters emojis from the game board then their power bar fills and you can use their power up.

Through the tutorial, it shows you how the power ups work and where to get new emojis.

After you have completed a round, your points are valued for how much experience your current main emoji gets. You can only have one main emoji activated at a time but it’s very easy to switch; you do this in the emoji collection.

emojiblitz1

You have missions to complete to earn coins, which you can use to open mystery boxes where you get your new emojis from or on power ups for your level. A part of the tutorial is to use the coins to get another emoji. You have to go into the emoji collection and go to the emoji shop. I’m not sure what everyone gets, but I got Mickey Mouse.

emojiblitz2

There are collections of souvenirs which you can collect from levels too and once you have enough to complete the collection, you earn some coins and the emojis also unlock on your keyboard too.

emojiblitz3

earlyemojis
Some of the emojis available for the keyboard early in the game

I have to be honest, since I downloaded Disney Emoji Blitz I have become quickly addicted to playing it. The coins you get do build up quite slowly, but this hasn’t bothered me too much.

If you love playing puzzle games similar to Candy Crush and/or love Disney, I recommend downloading this game. It’s fun, addictive and adds some Disney love to you emoji keyboard.

Price: Free
Available on Android and iOS

I’d love to hear your opinions. Feel free to get in touch.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

 

5 thoughts on “Game Review | Disney Emoji Blitz

Leave a Reply

