blog

Switching From Blogger To WordPress

bloggertowordpress

It has been six months since I first set up Nikkipedia on Blogger.

When Nikkipedia was still just a notion in my mind, I asked around fellow bloggers for their opinions on which site to use; Blogger or WordPress. I had a lot of great feedback about both sites, which I am totally grateful for! Having never blogged before, fellow bloggers had told me about how easy Blogger was to use for first-time bloggers so I decided to stick with that option and host on Blogger. I did find Blogger very easy to use, which I loved about it. Although, I was still always curious about WordPress.

I’d been reading other blogs that were hosted on WordPress and I was so impressed with how they looked and how they worked. A few days ago, I took the plunge and signed up for a WordPress site… Just to get a feel for it and if I liked it on this side of the keyboard.

I set up my template, added a few elements and imported some of my Blogger posts to see how it would look. I must admit, I was impressed! It looked more professional and gave me a feeling of accomplishment that my blog looked like this. It was what imagined Nikkipedia to be when I’d first thought about it! I asked Mr J for his opinions on which of my blogs that he preferred; Nikkipedia on Blogger or Nikkipedia on WordPress. Safe to say that WordPress won that vote, and for all the same reasons that I thought.

The importing of all my Blogger posts, comments and pages were extremely easy. The most time-consuming thing that I did when changing over was updating all the categories, tags, featured images and links… It was definitely worth it, though.

Don’t get me wrong, I’m not putting Blogger down at all. I think it is a great platform for beginners just for its ease of use.

I’m really happy with my switch over and I hope you all are happy with the new look Nikkipedia too.

Have any opinions or feedback? I’d love to hear from you!

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

Leave a Reply

