Uncategorized

15 Weird Questions Linkup

15weirdquestions

Recently, I joined a blogging group on Facebook called Geek Girls x Bloggers. Quite self-explanatory, it’s a group of female bloggers who also love geeky things.

From the group, Katy from Plays Well With Coffee has created a linkup. This linkup is a 15 Weird Questions Linkup. I couldn’t resist taking part, so here are my 15 weird questions submissions.


15 Weird Questions

#1. What’s a nickname only your family calls you?
My mom, dad, sister, brother, etc, often call me Nik but my other nicknames (other than Nikkipedia, of course) come from Mr J. What I’m called often varies. Lady Chunk, Badger, Fluffy O’Badgerstein, Gertrude the Wonder Horse, McDuck, Snikki, Nikki nacky knocky noodle soup. As you can see, something completely random from Mr J.

#2. What’s a weird habit of yours?
This may sound strange, but I have a weird habit of peeling food. Grapes, beans, chips…anything. I peel the coating off before I eat it. I’ve also just been informed by Mr J that I also eat sweets weird. If I have hard sweets, I’ll chew them and if I have soft sweets, I’ll suck them.

#3. Do you have any weird phobias?
Ok, I don’t know where it came from but I have this phobia of polystyrene. I hate that stuff. I’ve kept saying that I don’t like it because it can kill you.

#4. What’s a song you secretly LOVE to blast & belt out when you’re alone?
I’ve made no secret in some of the music I have listened to in the past and what music I listen to now. I sing a lot to myself while I’m doing the housework, things like Daughtry, Halestorm, McFLY and Steps.

#5. What’s one of your biggest pet peeves?
Rude and ignorant people. Can’t they be respectful enough to use manners for pity sake.

#6. What’s one of your nervous habits?
I apparently have a few… Giggling, messing with my hair and squeezing Mr J.

#7. What side of the bed do you sleep on?
I sleep furthest away from the door, which at the moment is on the left.

#8. What was your first stuffed animal & what was its name?
I had a puffalump from the time I was one year old, right up until I was about 15 years old. He was my favourite. His name was Puppa. His belly patch and eyes were replaced so many times by my nan because I loved him so much. He met an unfortunate end when he was accidentally left in the garden and ended up becoming a part of the squirrel nest.

#9. What’s the drink you ALWAYS order at Starbucks?
I don’t go to Starbucks very often anymore, but when I do I just have a normal cappuccino.

#10. What’s the beauty rule you preach.. but never ACTUALLY practice?
I don’t profess to know much about beauty, let alone preach anything about it.

#11. Which way do you face in the shower?
Mostly back to the shower.

#12. Do you have any ‘weird’ body ‘skills’?
I think I’m pretty weird…I don’t have any weird body skills.

#13. What’s your favorite ‘comfort food’/food that’s ‘bad’ but you love to eat it anyways?
Nutella with a spoon. Mr J has known me sit with a jar of Nutella and get down over half of the jar…and that was just for ‘breakfast’!

#14. What’s a phrase or exclamation you always say?
“It’s doing my head in”

#15. Time to sleep. What are you ACTUALLY wearing?
Eeyore pyjamas or unicorn pyjamas, usually.


If you want to take part and submit your linkup answers, head over to the link provided at the begining of the post.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

One thought on “15 Weird Questions Linkup

Leave a Reply

