Business · interview · Sunday showcase

August Business Showcase | Cozy Custom Candles

cozycustomcandle

I interviewed Polly Nichols, aged 46 from Harrison, Michigan USA. Polly owns Cozy Custom Candles

1463197648595720

Here is Polly’s business feature for Cozy Custom Candles…


Hi everyone!

20160410_174649-1My name’s Polly. I own Cozy Custom Candles, based in Harrison, Michigan USA.

Here at Cozy Custom Candles, I specialize in unique and custom candles that smell and burn as wonderful as they look. I make all types of candles from wax melts to custom photo hurricane holders!

20160313_162327-1I started my business in 2009 as a fund raiser for my daughter for a school field trip. I started selling to family, friends and co-workers. They all loved the way my candles smelled and burned and most still buy from me to this day! šŸ™‚

I truly love finding new and exciting candles to add to my candle line! Every holiday I strive to find adorable containers to pour my container candles in and find new ways to make pillar candles. We are a full service Candle Shop and make all kinds and shapes of candles using many different types of wax, dyes and scents! Last year we started making a few types of soaps as well.

20160124_123339-1My container candles are my best sellers to my co-workers. My unique pillar candles are my best sellers on Etsy and Amazon. My online sales are the ones you can’t go to a store and buy.

I mostly advertise on Amazon and Etsy. Some on my Facebook page but that hasn’t been too effective. Mostly Amazon & Etsy.

My favorite pieces to make are my more unique pieces like the Bloody Pillars, Bleeding Skulls, Double Heart Chunk Candle, the Photo Candles.

20151003_231707-1My goal is to increase my sales so I can do it full time and quit my job. Which in my case will be a touch more difficult now because I have to have good insurance which my job offers. I am battling stage 4 breast cancer so I need the insurance! šŸ˜¦

Please find my Amazon, Etsy and Facebook links below:
Amazon: www.amazon.com/handmade/Cozy-Custom-Candles
Etsy: www.etsy.com/shop/CozyCustomCandles
Facebook: www.facebook.com/cozycustomcandles

 


Thank you for agreeing to feature here, Polly. It has been a pleasure interviewing and getting to know you. I wish you well in your business venture.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page
Leave a Reply

