Business · interview · Sunday showcase

August Business Showcase | Wedding Fusions

weddingfusions

I interviewed Luan Vickery, aged 37 from Dublin, Ireland, owner of Wedding Fusions.

Wedding Fusions an affordable wedding planning solution for beautiful and inexpensive stationary and wedding décor.

Here is my interview with Luan…


Printable Wedding Invitations
Printable Wedding Invitations

When did you start your business?
Just a few weeks ago so it’s pretty new!

What made you decide to set up your business?
Well… last year one of my best friends got married! Expensive wedding stationary quickly eats into any wedding budget and so she began looking at ways of keeping down the fast-rising wedding costs. I was honoured to be asked to design some of her wedding stationary. I enjoy helping people, love design and suddenly thought to myself, if I can combine those with trying to keep the bills at bay then why not give it a try. And so Wedding Fusions was born.

Pink Fingerprint Wedding Tree

What do you do and what products do you sell?
I’m a qualified graphic designer, I have a first class honours in design and create affordable wedding stationary – stationary that can be printed at home or locally to keep down costs.

What products seem to be your best sellers?
Well as I’m new I haven’t had a chance to get to the point of lots of sales but I have noticed a lot of people are interested in fingerprint wedding trees and this was also my first sale. They are a beautiful way of having a personalised keepsake from the big day!

Blue Fingerprint Wedding Tree

Who are your biggest competitors?
My biggest competitors would be large corporate companies who offer this service with printing included. However, mine is a digital shop so I don’t need to charge any postage and printing fees. This makes it cheaper for the customer as they have the choice to print both at home and using a budget local printer.

How do you advertise your business?
Facebook and Etsy ads, as well as using all social media channels.

~August Business Showcase | Wedding Fusions
Cards & Gifts Wedding Sign

How would you recommend your business to potential customers?
All designs are carefully thought through and incorporate coordinating elements so that a customer can have matching items to help tie in with their wedding theme. Each design also comes with 2 free revisions as I want to ensure my customer also comes first and can be assured that they will be happy with the finished products!

Did you have any problems when starting your business? If so, how did you overcome them?
I think the main problem is time. Starting a business from scratch means a lot of work! The initial design, web set up, images, social marketing, and SEO – there’s such a lot to learn – and I’m still learning but enjoying every minute of it!

Do you recruit? If so, what are the benefits?
I’m the only worker.

Gold Glitter Save The Date Printable
Gold Glitter Save The Date Printable

How do you decide on your designs?
I try to do designs that are suitable for all seasons and create with elements that really stand out so that the stationary is memorable.

What has been your favourite piece to work on?
The wedding trees, these are the fingerprint art that I mentioned earlier. It’s such a fun way to involve guests in your big day!

Are there any offers on your products running at the moment?
Yes, I currently have a 10% discount, with the coupon blogdiscount10

What has the experience of owning a business been like for you?
It’s been great, I hope eventually to be able to do this full-time as currently, I’m also a freelance video editor but my real passion is for design!

Listed below are the store and social media links for Wedding Fusions
Facebook: www.facebook.com/WeddingFusions
Twitter: www.twitter.com/WeddingFusions
Instagram: www.instagram.com/weddingfusions
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/weddingfusion

Thank you for answering my questions, Luan. It has been a pleasure interviewing and getting to know you. I wish you well in your business venture.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page
Leave a Reply

