Home Accessories Reviews · product review · Reviews

Product Review | Cool Breeze Aroma Diffuser

diffuser

* I received the product I am about to review for free in return for my honest review. The opinions are entirely my own and not influenced by the manufacturer or anyone else. *

IMG_3181When I first received this aroma diffuser, the first thing that caught my eye was the bright, eye-catching packaging. The colours are vibrant and the images show that it is a suitable night-light for babies.

The diffuser is quite a large egg shape that is 20.5cm tall,16cm in diameter with a 50.5cm circumference. The instruction manual issues warnings about not allowing the mist from the diffuser come into contact with furniture, walls and clothing so it is advised to allow a fair amount of space due to its size. The plug connection socket you will find at the back, on the base of the diffuser.

It is a bright, white colour with a frosted, polka dot design.

The diffuser has a number of settings for mist/light/timer, all of which are easily used using the 3 buttons on the front of the diffuser.

For the lights, there are 7 colour modes. These are 6 individual colours and then a colour changing mode. The lights shine through the frosted, polka dot windows. The lights are very bright and it looks fantastic in the dark! Press the LIGHT button once to turn on the colour changing mode. You can press multiple times to cycle through the individual colours. If you hold the LIGHT button for 2 seconds, it turns the lights off completely.

As for the timer setting, you can have it on continuously or alter the settings to automatically turn off after 1 / 2 / 3 hours. To turn the diffuser on, press the ON button once. Each extra press changes the timer setting. Hold this button for roughly 2 seconds to turn the diffuser off.

There are 3 mist settings; low, medium and high. The diffuser isn’t silent. It gives off a whirring sound, which is louder on the higher mist settings. If you have other things going on around the home, it’s not noticeable and there is not noise when you just use the light settings. Pressing the MIST button turns the mist on, and pressing multiple times changes the setting.

The diffuser hosts a large, 400ml water tank which is easily accessible. You just take the top part of the egg off and it reveals the tank with its lid. Remove the lid and fill the tank. On the side of the tank, you can find the fill lines. They are not easily noticeable but they are directly opposite the Cool Breeze logo that you can see on the tank. There are lines to show 100ml, 200ml, 300ml and the max line of 400ml.

When I tried the diffuser, I had to fill it over 300ml because anything lower and it automatically turned itself off. This may not be the case for everyone, but please be aware of that.

As of yet, I haven’t tried this with any essential oil as I don’t have any at home but it is something I am looking forward to trying. It suggests 2 or 3 drops of essential oil per 100ml of water in the tank but I would say it is your preference as to how strong of an aroma you want.

The diffuser does require a little bit of maintenance. After using for a few times you have to clean the tank with citric acid and water. This is to prevent any mildew in the tank and clogging due to the essential oil. Maybe, if you don’t use any essential oils, a quick wipe over with a damp cloth and drying it would suffice. The instruction manual gives you the method of cleaning.

This is a good, sturdy diffuser and all-in-all, I really like it. I’m looking forward to getting more use out of it. I am an asthmatic and I am hoping that this may help ease my symptoms. If you are also an asthmatic and want to try this with essential oils, maybe you could try bergamot essential oil, eucalyptus essential oil, peppermint essential oil, lavender essential oil and Roman chamomile essential oil. After a bit of online research, these seem like the best essential oils to help people with asthma.

The diffuser is currently on sale at Amazon UK for £29.97, with a RRP of £39.99. You also get a 6 Month Manufacturer Warranty when you purchase the diffuser.

To view a short video showing how the diffuser works, head over to my NEW YouTube channel!!

I’d love to hear your opinions. Feel free to get in touch.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

47 thoughts on “Product Review | Cool Breeze Aroma Diffuser

  1. Hi, Nikki. Product looks solid enough in terms of durability but I wonder if they offer any form of service or warranty? we also use diffusers at home in the Philippines and they really work very well. I think for this product range, the competition between companies now is to come out with new designs to cater to the needs of those who would like something artsy.

    http://www.amazinglifedaily.com #AmazingLifeDaily

    Like

  2. Such a cool egg design! I think even if it wasn’t an aroma diffuser, it would make a good product. I’d love to have it on my desk as a nightlight. Great that they’re getting very creative with how a product doubles as a decor.

    Like

  3. I like the design, and the different colors, it would definitely go well in my room. I don’t have any problems with asthma or stuff like that, but I could always use a good diffuser. Thanks for the review, it’s definitely helpful 🙂

    Like

  4. The first (and only so far) diffuser I’ve bought was the cheapest one I could find. And it worked fine, while it worked. It konked out pretty quickly, it seems. This looks like a good option to consider. Thanks for posting!

    Like

  5. To me, it’s a diffuser and a home design in one. It looks cute and can definitely be used as a decoration at home too. Tbh, we don’t use diffuser here at home. For average (financially) families, I think it’s safe to say only few uses diffuser. However, after reading the reasons to have a diffuser, I’m thinking of getting one. 🙂

    Like

  6. I like the design. It would fit well in my house. the 7 color modes are great. Then it’s not always the same. That combined with the mist settings, makes that you can personalize it. That’s very nice. I watched the video as well, that was nice. It even looks a bit bigger in the video than on the photos.

    Like

  7. This is really cute and I love the colours! These things always require some maintenance, but you can inhibit fungal/mold growth with certain essential oils. If you like orange, lemongrass, patchouli, eucalyptus or peppermint essential oils, they have great antifungal properties.

    Like

  8. I love the idea of this diffuser and have long time wanted one. However I am so lazy I just prefer avoiding the clean up and such so I stick to a standard candle diffuser and have my color changing therapy with an alarm clock that works this way.

    Like

  9. It looks so pretty! I’ve never tried a diffuser that actually works (I think I went for the cheapest ones! haha) so I may give then a try, thanks for sharing 🙂 x

    Like

  10. This aroma diffuser looks amazing. Specially it’s not that expensive compare to others. My father and my grandma really loves those things. I might pick that one for christmas gift, I’ll note that somewhere Haha. I really like aroma stuff, but mostly I prefer encens. I don’t know why but I love it so much

    Like

  11. Love the look of the diffuser. It has such a creative packaging and all the more a nice design of the product perse. We do not have one but seeing the benefits of this one makes me want to buy and try it as well.

    Like

  12. Oh , these are lovely ! I love candles , aroma lights and all that stuff. It makes a home so cosy , doesn’t it ? Especially in the autumn and winter months. The diffusers look amazing in the dark !

    Like

  13. I suffer with migraines so can’t have things like thise unfortunately, if someone puts an air fresher in their car I get a headache lol it looks like a good one though, nice review

    Like

  14. I used a diffuser in my bedroom, but it doesn’t look nice as this. What I may just not like about it is it isn’t silent. I’m a light sleeper so I don’t think I can sleep with whirring sounds. Anyway, I hope we have this in our country so I can test it for myself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

