Home Accessories Reviews · product review · Reviews

Product Review | Hamswan Wooden Aroma Diffuser

Hamswan Diffuser

* I received the product I am about to review for free in return for my honest review. The opinions are entirely my own and not influenced by the manufacturer or anyone else. *

When I took the box for this product out of the mail packaging, I was a little disappointed. It is just a rectangular, plain brown cardboard box. No image or text of what’s inside at all. I would have liked to have seen some information or an image on the box, even though the main object was inside.

The box contains the Hamswan diffuser, adapter, measuring jug and an instruction manual. The instruction manual has the instructions in multiple languages; English, French, German, Chinese and Italian.

IMG_3362
Shows the size difference between the Hamswan diffuser and the Cool Breeze one I reviewed previously

The diffuser is cylindrical in shape that stands 17cm tall, 9cm in diameter with a 29cm circumference. The plug connection socket you will find on the base of the diffuser. The connection is at the front but can be easily hidden underneath the diffuser.

It is a wooden design diffuser with LED lights that shine through the frosted buttons and light strip around the diffuser and there is the Hamswan manufacturers logo on the front, just above the buttons. I like the design of this diffuser as it can fit into any home without standing out like a sore thumb!

IMG_3393The diffuser has 2 buttons on the front, which don’t have any indication on them as to what they do. You will find them in the instruction manual. I would have preferred to have seen on the buttons exactly what they do. The two buttons are for mist and for the LED lights. This diffuser doesn’t have a timer function.

There are 7 colours in the LED lights, with each having a dim setting and a bright setting. The lights shine through the frosted, buttons and light strip around the diffuser. Each press of the light button cycles through the colour settings. In all, it would take 17 presses of the button to turn the lights off. There is no function to hold the button to turn them off.


Dim Setting Gallery


Bright Setting Gallery


IMG_3395There are 2 mist settings; continuous and intervals. Continuous mode is the constant mist until the water runs out. This lasts between 3-5 hours. The intervals mode emits the mist every 30 seconds, with a 30-second interval between them. This lasts until the diffuser turns off automatically, which is between 6-10 hours.

The diffuser gives off a very slight whirring sound so it isn’t silent. However, the sound isn’t noticeable. Pressing the mist button once turns the mist onto continuous mode, pressing it a second time changes the setting to interval mode and a third press turns it off completely.

IMG_3374The diffuser hosts a 100ml water tank which is easily accessible. You just take the top part off and it reveals the tank with its lid. Remove the lid and fill the tank. On the side of the tank, you can find the max fill line. It is easily noticeable as it is in black but there is also a ring around the inside which also shows the max fill line. The diffuser has an auto shut-off function for when the water level gets too low.

IMG_3375

As of yet, I haven’t tried this with any essential oil as I don’t have any at home but it is something I am looking forward to trying. It suggests 2 or 3 drops of essential oil for the full, 100ml of water in the tank.

The diffuser does require a little bit of cleaning maintenance. After using for a few times you have to clean the tank to prevent any mildew in the tank and clogging due to the essential oil. Maybe, if you don’t use any essential oils, a quick wipe over with a damp cloth and drying it would suffice. The instruction manual gives you the method of cleaning.

This is a good, sturdy diffuser and all-in-all, I really do like it. I’m looking forward to getting more use out of it. The design is simple and subtle and can fit into any room. I do wish that there was a bit more shine from the LED lights, but the options that you have are great.

I am an asthmatic and I am hoping that this may help ease my symptoms. If you are also an asthmatic and want to try this with essential oils, maybe you could try bergamot essential oil, eucalyptus essential oil, peppermint essential oil, lavender essential oil and Roman chamomile essential oil. After a bit of online research, these seem like the best essential oils to help people with asthma.

The diffuser is currently on sale at Amazon UK for £29.99, with an RRP of £59.99. I can’t find any information on Amazon regarding a warranty, however as the instruction manual states you get a One Year Guarantee when you purchase the diffuser.

To view a short video showing how the diffuser works, head over to my NEW YouTube channel!!

You can find Hamswan on the social media profiles
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/hamswanofficial/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/HAMSWAN_US
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hamswan_official/

I’d love to hear your opinions. Feel free to get in touch.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

41 thoughts on “Product Review | Hamswan Wooden Aroma Diffuser

  1. Recently got into the essential oil craze. We diffuse at night and I love my little petal diffuser. I like that you can change the colors on this one. We had a bigger one, but the only colors you could change it to were green and blue, which are not good for your sleep. Red is better.

    Like

    1. It does drive me nuts already and I’ve only had it a few days. I wish there was a way to turn it off without cycling through, like I have on the Cool Breeze diffuser I previously reviewed. I love the design too, though.

      Like

  2. I love the wood grain look of it it and it seems pretty powerful and quiet! I hope it’s helpful to you. I have a different kind but I love mine. Especially in the winter.

    Like

  3. I have a similar type of diffuser. Mine I just use with water, because I love it for the changing light. It’s the perfect nightlight. Great review. Thank you for posting.

    Like

  4. That is a very classy diffuser, I much prefer it to the clinica-looking plastic ones. It looks way more expensive than £30 so that was a nice surprise – that I can actually afford one that looks nice.

    Like

Leave a Reply

