life

A Gift For Me | My Gift Wishlist

gifts

September is here! This year has flown by so quickly it is unbelievable! In just a little over a month will be my 29th birthday. It has been a rollercoaster of a year in my life; I’m looking forward to the time that everything is on the up without the hills and loop de loops.

With all the ups and downs, I’m so glad that I have some amazing people in my life. I’ve got my family, my in-laws, a few amazing friends (you know who you are) and most special of all, I have the love and support of Mr J. In December, it will be mine and Mr J’s 11 year anniversary (and my 10th birthday with him this year too)! Thank you so much for being there for me and Mr J through all these years.

I am a sucker for making lists. Sometimes I think I may be TOO organised when it comes to my lists. Although, even though I make all these lists to keep me organised, I can never think of anything to buy people for gifts or what to suggest to people for myself when they ask.

I’ve decided to bring my list-making efforts into listing gifts that I think would be perfect for me… In a sense, my gift wishlist.


Gifts for the blogger in me

home-office-336377_960_720One of the things that I enjoy that goes well with blogging is photography. I usually take my photos on my phone or iPod, but it would be amazing to have a whole photography set up. A motivational quote that means something to me in a frame to put in my office space would also be amazing! Here’s my little list of other perfect gifts for me as a blogger.

Photography light box

Digital Camera

Tripod

Arrow Hardcover Ruled Journal

First Class Blogger Gold Stamp Travel Mug and First Class Blogger Gold Stamp Mug | These would be perfect for me, being a philatelist as well as a blogger. Perfect gift!


Gifts for the philatelist in me

stamps-1145652_960_720When it comes to my philatelic hobby, I really have no preference in what stamps I have in my collection. I just love the stamps; any kind of stamps. I love getting sets of stamps, single stamps, presentation packs, first day covers… You name it, I would be more than happy with it in my collection. One part of the fun for me is getting a back of kiloware stamps and sorting through them. Very time-consuming but its a part of learning about the stamps you are collecting.

Another thing that would be perfect for me is some new WH Smiths Stockbooks. My stockbooks are almost all filled now and I’ll definitely be needing room for more stamps!

To help with viewing tiny details on stamps, a new desk lamp, magnifying lamp and UV light would also come in handy and would love to add these to my hobby. A piece of software to inventory my stamp collection would be great too! I mean, I started to catalogue my collection a couple of years ago on a spreadsheet but gave up as adding images and all the details was just too much. This would help me a great deal.


Gifts for the gamer in me

6e674-picsart_03-20-10-59-44Perfect gaming gifts for me? That’s a difficult decision as there is so much! To name just a few…

Sherlock Holmes: The Devil’s Daughter

DIGIMON Story: Cyber Sleuth

Monster Hunter Generations

Nancy Drew Sea Of Darkness as well as all other Nancy Drew games. I love playing them.

Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim Special Edition (PS4)

There are many games that I am eagerly awaiting the release of, such as Kingdom Hearts 3, Pokemon Moon and more. Thanks to the Sony Press Conference at E3 2016, this also includes the new God Of War and the remakes of Crash Bandicoot!


Gifts for the asthmatic in me

08e31-picsart_02-19-11-56-14For me, as an asthmatic, one perfect gift would be this Saltpipe Therapy Inhaler. I have read a lot about salt therapy for asthmatics after a ‘The Salt Caves’ clinic opened up pretty local to where I live. Unfortunately, I am still yet to try it out but it is something I would love to do. One of the things about it that intrigues me is how it helps open your airways and the number of different complaints other than asthma that can be helped by visiting a salt cave, such as Bronchiectasis, Hay Fever and Allergies, Bronchitis, Emphysema, Sinusitis, Cystic Fibrosis, Coughs, Eczema and Psoriasis.


Gifts for the beauty lover in me

make-up-1180036_960_720I’m one of these girls that loves to buy makeup and beauty products but have rarely used it. That being said, I’ve been determined to change-up my look a little bit with a variety of makeup and beauty items. Just get me any makeup and I’d be happy!

All of LynBDesigns “Big Number Collection” as well as more LynBDesigns nail polishes. The colours look amazing and would be extremely happy to give them a try!

Some other beauty items that I would love are  Sleep In Rollers Purple Gift SetMakeup Eraser Cleansing ClothProffessional Makeup Brushes Set of 16, a Threader System, a NCinc 14 Piece Mineral Makeup Set in Warm and Any of Rimmel London 60 Seconds nail polishes.


Gifts for the Disney Princess in me

disney-1043604_960_720I’ve seen many items from the Disney Couture collection that I really like but my two main ones are the 14kt Gold-plated Winnie the Pooh Engraved Message Bangle and the Lion King White Gold-Plated Hakuna Matata Message Necklace.

I also love the look of this Disney Princess Inspired Ring (Ariel)

I love the Disney Traditions figurines. I have a couple of Eeyore ones that Mr. J bought for me as birthday gifts a few years ago. Although, ones I would love to add to my collection are all Ariel (The Little Mermaid); Undersea Dream Little Mermaid SculptureAriel and FlounderThe Little Mermaid Musical FigurineAriel Dreaming Under The Sea, Splash of Fun Figurine. I’d love many more but the other one on the list that isn’t Ariel is Mrs Potts And Chip Sculpture.


Gifts for the housewife in me

For a long time I have wanted a steam cleaner and the Morphy Richards 720025 Total Clean Pets Steam Cleaner seems to be a perfect fit for me!

Mr J and I are fans of Joker and Harley Quinn… It is one of the reason that I got the Harley Quinn colouring book and we have them ready as our wedding cake topper. I’d love to get a Dignovel Studios Joker and Harley Quinn Watercolor Print Wall Art to hang on our bedroom wall. Our little sanctuary.

sweet-1283247_960_720Another thing that I have wanted since I was young is a dressing table. I’ve found one that I love. It is a Songmics White 3 Mirror Dressing table with Stool. To go along with this, I would love this  Beautify Floor Standing Jewellery Cabinet Organiser with Mirror. A lovely full length mirror with plenty of space to store my jewellery inside! To also add to our bedroom, I would love a new ottoman to go with the one that was my nans. This Redstone White Ottoman Storage Chest looks lovely and would fit right in!

A new desk would be perfect too. I can make it my own little office space with everything for blogging. One I have found, with the hutch on the top like I would love, is a Julian Bowen Cameo Desk and Hutch Set.

When I saw the Nutribullet advertised on TV, I have wanted on. This NUTRiBULLET Pro 900 Series Extractor 15 Piece Set, 900 W – Champagne would be great to help with eating healthier and be an aid to my diet to get fit for mine and Mr J’s wedding.

Since I have been baking a lot more, I’ve added a few things to my wishlist for that. This includes Breville Pick and Mix Hand Mixer, 200 Watt – Strawberry Cream, Batman Silicone Cake Pan, 17 Piece Silicone Bakeware Baking Set and Kitchen Craft Colourworks Silicone Reusable Cupcake Cases.


Gifts for the colouring addict in me

colour-pencils-450621_960_720Where would you get in colouring without pens and pencils?? I’ve spotted so many packs that I love the look of!

A selection of Sharpie sets would be amazing, including Colour Burst, Neon, Electro Pop80s Glam and some Ultra-Fine-Point Permanent Markers.

I have also spotted a pack of Crayola Colored Pencils (50 Count) that I would love!

And you’d definitely need books. Some that I would love to add to my colouring book collection are Floribunda: A Flower Colouring BookPosh Adult Coloring Book: Thomas Kinkade Designs for Inspiration & RelaxationAnimal Puns Adult Coloring Book: These Amoosing Puns Will Quack You Up!Assassin’s Creed: The Official Coloring BookTattoo Colouring Book 2Adult Coloring Book TreasuryAdult Coloring Book Treasury 2Hello Kitty: Pretty Patterns Colouring BookKawaii Unicorns, Kawaii AlpacasSummer Nights Coloring BookDaydreams Coloring Book and Magical Dawn Coloring Book.

I’d love to have a selection of Disney books too. These include Disney Puppies, Color the Classics: Beauty and the Beast: A Deeply Romantic Coloring BookColor the Classics: Alice in Wonderland: A Curiouser Coloring BookThe Disney Dreams Collection Original Art by Thomas Kinkade Coloring BookArt of Coloring: Beauty and the Beast, Disney Princess Art Therapy Colouring BookDisney Frozen Art Therapy Colouring BookArt of Coloring: Disney Villains and Art Therapy: Disney Animals.

I’ve really enjoyed my superhero colouring books, so why not have more!! A few that I have spotted are Coloring DC Wonder Woman, Green Arrow An Adult DC Coloring BookColoring DC Supergirl and Coloring DC Harley Quinn & The Suicide Squad.


Gifts for the everyday me

6d100-picsart_1415207563003I’ll just cut this section a little short. Things that I would love:

iPeli 32GB Mobile Memory Stick for iOS

Glory B Flat Clarinet

Absolute Beginners: Clarinet (Book)

Kingcore Patent Leather Handbag Messenger Bag for Ladies + Small Bag+Bear Key Chain in Black


There are so many other things that I would love but in all honesty, I do believe that I have gone a little overboard with this list!!

You got anything on your wishlist that’s here? Do you have any of these? I’d love to hear from you.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

Leave a Reply

