beauty · Beauty Reviews · hair · product review · Reviews

Product Review | Apalus Hair Straightening Brush

Apalus Hair Straightening Brush

* I received the product I am about to review for free in return for my honest review. The opinions are entirely my own and not influenced by the manufacturer or anyone else. *

Since I first saw these type of hair straightening tools, I really I wanted to try one. I always used my pair of straighteners but I wanted to test something else that may not damage my hair as much. I got the opportunity to review this Apalus Hair Straightening Brush. When I first received

The brush came is a black box with an image of the product and some information written on it. The Apalus Hair Straightening Brush comes in two colours; the pink one which I chose and a black one that has teal coloured detail.

Whats included in the box:

  • 1x Apalus Hair Straightening Brush
  • 1x Heat Protection Glove
  • 2x Hair Sectioning Clips
  • 1x Storage Bag
  • Instruction Manual

How this works is just like a hair straightener but without pressing the hair between two plates. The brush has heated bristles which spread the heat out between your hair strands.

IMG_3583There are 3 buttons on the brush; the power button and 2 heat setting buttons. There is also a small screen which shows you the temperature the brush is currently at.

The temperature can range between 80 centigrade (180 Fahrenheit) and 230 centigrade (450 Fahrenheit). The highest temperature is reached within 3 minutes. For my hair, I only used on the lowest temperature setting. It didn’t take very long to heat up at all, maybe a minute or so.

The instruction manual gives you a little guide on a recommended temperature for your hair type; delicate/coloured hair, natural hair and thick or wavy hair. The temperature is your preference. Like I say, I only used this on the lowest setting and I was really happy with the result.

To control the temperature and switch the brush off you have to double press the power button first to unlock button control. It can be a little tricky if you forget but I do like that feature. It makes it so as you can’t accidentally increase the temperature.

The cable connecting to the brush can rotate 360 degrees so is anti-winding. This means it won’t get tangled when you are using the brush.

This brush also has an auto shut off feature where the brush will automatically switch off after it has been on for an hour.

My personal experience; My hair gets quite frizzy at times, especially when I have just blow dried it after a shower. I put this on the lowest temperature setting (180 Fahrenheit) and it took a short while to heat up tp temperature. Usually with a pair of straighteners, it takes me at least half an hour to straighten my hair. Using this straightening brush it took me 5 minutes maximum! I was very impressed with the brush itself and extremely pleased with the result.

I can’t recommend this enough!

The Apalus hair straightening brush is currently on sale at Amazon UK for £29.99 with a RRP of £49.99. You get a one year guarantee on the brush.

To view a short video showing how the Apalus Hair Straightening Brush works, head over to my YouTube channel!!

I’d love to hear your opinions. Feel free to get in touch.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

* Free or Discounted Product In Exchange For Honest Review (testzon.com) *

One thought on “Product Review | Apalus Hair Straightening Brush

Leave a Reply

