gaming · The Blog Tag · theblogtag · video games

My Top 10 Favourite Games

video-game

I, myself, am more of a PlayStation gamer than anything else. Yes, I do play some games on the PC like Nancy Drew, The Sims and such. Most of my gaming is now on my PS4, PS Vita or PC. Here is my list of my favourite video games.


Nancy Drew

I love these games. Nancy Drew games are games where you have to solve the mystery case that Nancy Drew is working on. I have previously played almost all of the Nancy Drew games, minus the latest one which I am dying to get my hands on. They keep me entertained for hours. I love solving the puzzles and finding out who did it.

The Sims

Ever since The Sims was first released and I had a copy, it has always been my go to game. Even if it was just I wanted to create a few characters and never play them again. All the new additions over the years have been amazing and I am looking forward to where Maxis and EA are taking The Sims 4 in terms of expansions.

Elder Scrolls Online

I wrote about this before. It was a game that I didn’t really see myself playing for a few reasons. I wasn’t keen on playing online, I was never comfortable playing first person and I assumed it would have been a tad difficult for me. However, when Mr J convinced me to give it a go, I absolutely loved it!

Kingdom Hearts

Disney? Check. Made by the creators of Final Fantasy? Check. How could I not like Kingdom Hearts based on those two points alone! Enough said really. Although, I preferred it more when you played as Sora.

Pokemon

I was a kid in the 90’s. What 90’s kid didn’t like Pokemon. I remember being excited when I had a couple of the cards just because I loved the TV series. I never had a Gameboy but as soon as I could get these on the Nintendo DS, Mr J and I always had them. As they release them in doubles, we always get one each at the same time. My favourite Pokemon? Definitely Pikachu!

Final Fantasy X

I had played a few games with my little brother but it was only things like WWE and Tony Hawk’s. Final Fantasy X was the game that Mr J tricked me into playing and got me addicted to video games. One of my top favourite games, always.

Tales Of… Series

The Tales Of series of games are Japanese action RPG games. It has great gameplay, fun humour and the characters are relatable. Even though the game is based around a sort of sinister theme, the art style is quite pleasant. Sometimes, the enemies don’t look like enemies. They look like cute little monsters. My favourite of the series so far… I think maybe Tales of Xillia.

Ys: Memories of Celceta

I had one of the Ys games on the PSP; Ys: Ark of Napishtim. I randomly saw it on offer in the game shop and both Mr J and I thought it would be something I would enjoy… And what do you know? I really did. It was really simple and the graphics weren’t too great but I loved playing it. Mr J surprised me with Ys: Memories of Celceta last year for my birthday on the PS Vita and I loved that too. Something always draws me back to playing it.

Dragon Age

The whole concept of the Dragon Age games makes them so enjoyable. There is so much to explore and so much to do. I love the character creation on games and Dragon Age is no different. I love how it plays and how I always want to play it again after a long time.

Deathspank

Oh my gosh, what can I say about Deathspank? How awesome is that! Such a hilarious game. And what would Deathspank be without … STEVE!!! I love a game with brilliant humour and Deathspank has a lot of it!


What would be on your top 10 list of video games? I’d love to hear from you.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

This post has been written in collaboration with The Blog Tag.
If you wish to join, head over to the Facebook group.

You can also find The Blog Tag on their website.
See you there!

3 thoughts on “My Top 10 Favourite Games

  1. Mr Midnight, Sir Winston and myself are more “Retro gamers” than anything else – probably because it shows my age!
    I still have my old computers before PCs were invented and have just added the new Spectrum Vega (Vega + is ordered) to my collection. The psp3 also comes in handy quite a lot. We like Manic Miner (ZX Spectrum), psp3 Lego series games, any type of golf game, Formula 1, and best of all, XPlane flight simulation. Mr Midnight says that he suspects that none of the above would appeal to your senses what with you being female and all. Thank you for posting. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

