Home Accessories Reviews · product review · Reviews

Product Review | Excelvan 1000W Slow Juicer

juicer

* I received the product for free for testing purposes. I was under no obligation to post a review. The opinions in this review are entirely my own and not influenced by the manufacturer, seller or anyone else. *

img_4179I received the Excelvan 1000W Slow Juicer, which I have decided to leave a review for. I’ve never had a juicer. I’ve always been intrigued by them, how they work and such, and thought that juicing fruit etc would be helpful to my fitness plan.

What’s In The Box:

  • 1x Excelvan Juicer
  • 2x Jugs
  • 1x Cleaning Brush
  • User manual

img_4180The juicer has a chrome effect with black details on the lid, rims and handles. The lid locks into place for a secure fit when juicing. It also has an open spout at the top where you drop the fruit in. This is good, as your fingers don’t get too close to the stainless steel blade when they are running.

Set up of the juicer is easy, but is shown in the manual. The blade fits in the juicer jug, which in turn slots onto the machine. Position the jugs at the two spouts; one for juice, one for pulp. Open the cover on the juice spout to allow juice into the jug.

To turn the juicer on, turn the dial from the O position to the STA position. If you turn the dial the opposite way, to the REV position, it reverses the blades in order to help fruit become unstuck in the blades.

The juicer isn’t very loud considering. I thought it would be louder than it was. The juicer is nothing like a blender, in the sense of having the juice and pulp separate, though I wish it was. It seemed like there was a lot of wastage. I juiced a mango and an orange, the picture of the two jugs together with the pulp and juice in are what was extracted from the mango and orange.

I spread the juice between a glass of juice and put a small bit in some milk, to see if it would work to make flavoured milk. This didn’t work very well. I also added some of the pulp to some natural yoghurt. This also didn’t work very well as the pulp got quite stringy.

The wastage wasn’t the only problem for me. Something else that bothered me was that some of the fruit bits ended up in the juice. I hate drinking juice that has bits of fruit in it. Sieving the juice would help, but isn’t that why the pulp and juice separate? To stop any fruit getting in the juice.

All in all, it is a good machine that anyone who wants a juicer would love. However, in my personal opinion, a nutrition blender would be my go-to option. There would be less wastage in terms of fruit, but also in money. You’d need a few pieces of fruit to get a good amount of juice, which is squashing your cash in no time at all. The juicer works well.

The Excelvan 1000W Slow Juicer is currently on sale at Amazon UK for £52.99 with a RRP of £119.99.

I’d love to hear your opinions. Feel free to get in touch.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

2 thoughts on “Product Review | Excelvan 1000W Slow Juicer

    1. Thanks for the comment Tamsin. I’d love a Nutribullet. Haven’t tried one but it’s something that I really do want to try. There was a lot of waste with the juicer, which was a letdown. I didn’t think there would be so much. That’s a big chunk of you money gone on the fruit waste alone.

      Like

Leave a Reply

