product review · Reviews · Tech Reviews

Product Review | Mpow Set of 3 Clip On Lenses

mpow

I love taking photos. Unfortunately at the moment, I don’t have a digital camera so I take all my photos on my iPod Touch 6 or my Sony Xperia M4 Aqua. When I saw this set of lens, I just had to give them a try.

These Mpow clip on lenses comes in a set of 3 and in the set you get a 180 degree fisheye lens, a 0.36x wide angle lens and a 20x macro lens. You also get a small card which gives you some information on each lens and a small, drawstring carry bag. Each lens also comes with a cover that easily clips on and off.

To attach these to your device, just open the clip and position the camera lens on your device in the centre on the clip on lens. Extremely easy to do and it doesn’t harm your device at all.

Wide angle lens: This lens opens up the field of view by 0.36x. This allows you to get more into scenery/detail into an image.

Fisheye lens: This lens takes a 180 degree fisheye image, which makes the image look as though it is in a bubble. This makes for an interesting looking image.

Macro lens: This lens allows you to have 20x close-ups of things such as insects, water drops on plants etc.

img_4938In all honesty, I didn’t really expect much from these lenses. Mainly because I thought that they may have lowered the image quality a lot, but I was quite surprised how good they were.  They are good quality and don’t lower the image quality as I thought they might. I’m impressed with them and I am looking forward to getting some amazing photos with them.

The Mpow set of 3 clip on lenses are currently on sale at Amazon UK for £11.59 (usual price £13.59) with a RRP of £20.99.

* I was kindly sent these by Mpow for free for testing purposes. I was under no obligation to post a review. The opinions in this review are entirely my own and not influenced by the manufacturer, seller or anyone else. *

I’d love to hear your opinions. Feel free to get in touch.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

Leave a Reply

