Asthma · product review · Reviews

Mediband Asthmatic Medical ID Bracelet

mediband

#Mediband

If I’ve said is once, I’ve said hundreds of times, the biggest bug bare in my life is my suffering with asthma. It is a serious condition that a large number of the world’s population suffer with.

I was chosen by Mediband to receive a free sample of one of their asthma medical ID bracelets, thanks to being an asthmatic and my previous asthma posts. I was really grateful to Mediband for this opportunity and I’m more than happy to share my experience with you all and hopefully raise some awareness for the condition and the benefits of a medical ID bracelet.

Let me tell you a little about Mediband.


Mediband

Based in New South Wales, Australia, Mediband is a medical information service that provides information about medical conditions and supplies ready-to-wear medical ID bracelets.

Mediband aims to help make a difference to and save lives of children and adults that suffer with this condition as well as a number of other conditions including diabetes, epilepsy, allergies, high blood pressure, stroke, heart disease and more.

They make and supply silicon (most common) and metal medical bracelets, dog tag necklaces and pendants, first aid kits and supplies, gifts and accessories. Their bracelets come in a variety of designs and colours, with the added option of making your own customised bracelet.


Mediband Asthmatic Medical ID Bracelet

medibands
Mediband choices I was given

For my free sample, I was offered the choice of 3 different bracelets. For the design alone, I chose the medium reversible option. I love the colour and the girly, butterfly design on the one side.

The option I chose can be found on Mediband’s website, Amazon.com and on eBay UK.

The bracelets are made from high-quality silicone which is hypoallergenic and are comfortable to wear every day. The bands are also waterproof and come supplied in a zip lock pouch.

As the band I chose was reversible, it is clearly noted on the inside which condition you suffer with. It says in large writing “Alert! Asthmatic” along with the Mediband logo and the Caduceus symbol. The outside has the cute, butterfly design as well as the Mediband logo and the Caduceus symbol. The band is highly noticeable that it is a medical bracelet whichever way you wear it. This gives people who may come to your aid if you suffer an asthma attack (or any other incident with other conditions) a clear indication of what may be wrong.

The band itself is a gorgeous aqua colour. The outer design is a beautiful butterfly with swirls design that is coloured white. The Mediband logo and the Caduceus symbol are coloured red. The inner design is just text which says “Alert! Asthmatic” twice in yellow and white text with the Mediband logo and the Caduceus symbol in white.

 

I do really like this silicon bracelet. It is comfortable to wear and gives me peace of mind that, if I am out without Mr J and suddenly have an asthma attack and can’t speak to people, they have an idea as what is the matter and be able to give assistance. One of these would be great for a child with a condition to wear too. Children don’t really understand much about what the reason is that they take certain medication. It could help teach them about their condition, raise awareness and would help with saving lives.

I want to send my thanks to the generous Mediband. Asthma is something that has affected me for most of my life and I am grateful that, with your help, I could raise some more awareness on the condition and encourage adults to wear a medical ID bracelet and encourage parents to consider this for their asthmatic children too.

* As previously stated, I received a free sample of the product for testing purposes. I was under no obligation to post a review. The opinions in this review are entirely my own and not influenced by the manufacturer, seller or anyone else. *


Mediband Website: http://www.mediband.com

Mediband Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/s?marketplaceID=ATVPDKIKX0DER&me=A1AIYJHV2QBD0E&merchant=A1AIYJHV2QBD0E&redirect=true

Mediband eBay: http://stores.ebay.co.uk/mediband


What do you think about silicone medical ID bracelets? A good thing for children? I’d love to hear your opinions. Feel free to get in touch.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

One thought on “Mediband Asthmatic Medical ID Bracelet

  1. I thought the diabetic bracelets were cute. I seen the ones for diabetic 1 and diabetic reversible. But none that actually say diabetic 2. I did find one that would suit my boyfriend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

