Home Accessories Reviews · product review · Reviews

Product Review | Vorfreude Floor Spray Mop


mop

I’ve wanted for a long time to get myself an alternative floor cleaning product than using the usual method of a mop and bucket. A mop and bucket can be time-consuming, especially if you are on the go quite a lot. I saw this Vorfreude Spray Mop and thought that I would give it a go.

This Vorfreude Spray Mop stands at roughly 51 inches (129.5cm) tall and has a cleaning surface of roughly 16 inches (41cm) long by 6 inches (15cm) wide and comes supplied in a very detailed box. An instruction manual isn’t provided with the mop as all instructions, including assembly, are printed on the box. The mop is mostly purple and silver in colour.

Whats in the box:

  • Mop handle (Part A)
  • Mop Shaft (Part B)
  • Spray and Water Bottle Fixture (Part C)
  • Water Bottle Tank 700ml (Part D)
  • Mop Head (Part E)
  • 1x Microfibre Pad

Assembly is self-explanatory, without the instructions on the box. You simply slot Part A into Part B. Attach that to Part C and the slot Part E onto that. Fit the microfibre pad onto the bottom of Part E and then fill up the tank (Part D) and then slot that into Part C. I got most of this fitted together in a few seconds, but I had a difficult time fitting the mop head onto the mop; the fixture doesn’t quite seem big enough to fit. After a short while, Mr J fitted it together. Just be aware that this part of the assembly may be difficult.

When I first used the mop I was a little disappointed that you couldn’t shorten the handle. Only because it is literally 10 inches shorter than I am and I thought it may feel awkward. Luckily, this wasn’t the case. It felt quite comfortable to use. It is very easy to use, press the trigger on the handle firmly to release the spray and scrub away.

The mop is listed as being safe to use on all floor types, including hardwood, wood, tile, laminate and carpet. I know, right? I didn’t expect to read that this could be used on a carpet. Vorfreude states that the spray mop can slide over your carpet to capture pet hair, dust mites, human hair and many more types of surface debris with the microfibre pad. This is something that I have tried once on a small section of my carpet. It seemed to pick up some debris but found it would only work when pushing forward.

The 700ml capacity water tank must be fitted it into the compartment and pressed down correctly or it won’t spray. You can use floor cleaners in the tank too, or just some essential oil. At the moment, I am still in debates with myself as to which of my essential oils to pick to test it out with. I think I am leaning towards lavender as I don’t have a lemon-scented oil. Be aware not to use boiling water. This can warp the plastic water tank. Lukewarm water can be used to provide a warm steam clean. This will ensure the tank and nano sprayer doesn’t receive any damage. Personally, I have only used cold water.

Also, it doesn’t have to be used wet! The microfibre pads allow the mop to be used as a dry duster too. The microfibre pad is machine washable and you can buy replacements too.

I really like this mop. It is lightweight but sturdy and cuts my housework time down drastically without the hassle of a mop and bucket. It took me a few seconds to mop my kitchen floor with the mop and the floor isn’t left wet when you mop which was a bonus too. My one problem was how difficult the one part of the mop is to assemble. I would, however, recommend it to others.

The Vorfreude Floor Spray Mop is currently on sale at Amazon UK for Ā£24.99 with a RRP of Ā£49.99. You also get a lifetime replacement guarantee when purchasing the Vorfreude Spray Mop.

* I received the product for free for testing purposes. I was under no obligation to post a review. The opinions in this review are entirely my own and not influenced by the manufacturer, seller or anyone else. *

Iā€™d love to hear your opinions. Feel free to get in touch.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

Leave a Reply

