Tags

A Merry Fictional Blog Challenge : Hosted By Oh So Geeky

christmasblogtag

I’ve been taking some time to read some recent Christmassy blog posts when I came across “A Merry Fictional Challenge“, created by Katy at Oh So Geeky. I totally failed my Blogmas challenge so I’ve decided to take part in Katy’s geeky, fictional Christmas Q&A.


Advent Calendar: Traditions you celebrate during December?
Mr J and I always watch The Nightmare Before Christmas every Christmas Eve! We haven’t got around to it yet, but within the next couple of hours we will definitely be watching it.

Carols: What’s your favorite song(s)?
It’s between things like Slade, Wizzard, Johnny Mathis – When A Child Is Born, The Pogues and Kelly Clarkson – Underneath The Tree

Coal: A naughty character you’d send coal to?
Definitely Negan from The Walking Dead. He can take that piece of coal and shove it somewhere rather dark.

Fireplace: Favorite Christmas movie that melts your heart?
A Nightmare Before Christmas is my favourite Christmas film, but it’s not a melt-your-heart film. Maybe I’d say the whole Grinch story.

Gingerbread: What’s your favorite holiday snack?
You cannot beat mince pies!

Hot Cocoa: What’s your favorite drink?
I love hot chocolate. I’ve been having a lot of my moms Milka pods for her Tassimo machine when we have gone to visit.

Mistletoe: Character you’d like to meet under the mistletoe?
Oliver Queen/The Green Arrow … 100%.

giphy
Hottie!!

Mittens: A cozy outfit that keeps you warm during winter?
When I’m at home, I usually opt for some snuggly pyjamas and my Eeyore bathrobe. I now have a mermaid tail blanket which I am looking forward to using. Mr J usually wraps up in his Jedi bathrobe.

Naughty: Three characters who’d make the Naughty list.
Negan (The Walking Dead), Zeus (God Of War) and Cersei (Game Of Thrones)

Nice: Three characters who’d make the Nice list.
Samwise Gamji (The Lord Of The Rings), Cadwell (Elder Scrolls Online) and The Hound (Game Of Thrones)

North Pole: If you could spend Christmas anywhere, even fictional, where would you go?
I’d always want to be wherever Mr J is, but if I had to choose somewhere we would go… We’d go to Newquay, Cornwall in real life or Middle Earth for a fictional Christmas in the Shire with the Hobbits.

Presents: A book or movie on your wishlist?
The latest DVD releases of Arrow, Flash, Supergirl etc. Game of Thrones Season 6. All of The Walking Dead.

Rudolph: What’s your favorite TV holiday special?
I seriously don’t think there is any…unless things like a Futurama Christmas episode counts?

Santa: A character you’d love to exchange presents with? What would you get them?
Maggie from The Walking Dead. She needs something to keep her spirits up. Not sure what I would ger her though.

Scrooge: A villain you’d help see life in a different way?
Maybe Darth Vader. Just look at all the time he missed out on with Luke and Leia growing up.

Snowflake: Something that makes you feel special.
This is the most easiest question of the bunch… Mr J.

Tree: What do you decorate your house with for the season?
We stay pretty minimal with a decorated tree and a few decorations around the home, but most definitely a nativity.

Yuletide: The top 3 things in your life that make you happy?
Mr J, Fudge (our bunny) and Nikkipedia. But if I had to choose other things aside from the obvious then I’d say PS4, Elder Scrolls Online and noodles.

BONUS: Ugly Christmas Sweater: Would you wear a sweater Molly Weasley made you or avoid it like the plague?
I’d wear it.

If you’d like to take part, just answer the questions and head over to Oh So Geeky‘s post to find out where to link it.

Also, leave your links in my comments section too. I’ll be sure to read everyones!

Have a Merry Christmas!!

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

One thought on “A Merry Fictional Blog Challenge : Hosted By Oh So Geeky

  1. Thank you for participating in my challenge! Negan totally deserves coal and to be put on the Naughty list. I’ve never tried mince pies before – will have to check that out. Christmas-y episodes for tv shows definitely count. Middle Earth would be a stunning place to visit for the holidays – nice picks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

