gaming

Gamer Tag

Happy April everyone!! I hope you haven’t been pranked too much with April Fool’s jokes.

I love geeky gamer blogs. Gaming is one way I spend my free time so I love to read these blogs. I received an email in my inbox a couple of days ago; a new post update from a blog I’m subscribed to, Prima Geek. This new post was a gamer tag. I love these little tags, so I just had to give it a read and take part! I’ve also read A Geek Girls Guide‘s tag and the tag from original creator, ZombieGoddess Beauty.


GAMER TAG

1. What is you gamer tag?

LocoViole on PSN. I know I have a Steam account but I don’t remember what that is now; it’s not very often I play those games.

2. PC or Console?

For me, its console. It’s where I do most of my gaming.

3. Console of choice?

PS4 for sure! It’s an amazing console. It has a great collection of games, brilliant exclusive titles and has excellent features. The PS4 makes for a great gaming experience for both pro and casual gamers. I like how it’s a full entertainment system rather than just a gaming console.

4. Handheld of choice? (DS, PS Vita, etc.)

3DS or PS Vita….. It’s a weird one to answer. I love both those consoles for different reasons. DS is mainly for Pokemon so I think PS Vita tops it.

5. Keyboard or Gamepad?

Gamepad. Sometimes keyboard confuses me and I love the feel of using the controller. It’s easy to use and comfortable.

6. Singleplayer or Multiplayer?

I love single player games, such as Sherlock Holmes, Dragon Quest Builders, Nancy Drew etc but I love playing multiplayer games too! Mr J and I spend a lot of time online gaming on Elder Scrolls Online and The Division.

7. What was the first game you have ever played?

Oh my gosh, the first game I ever played. It’s been so long ago! I think it was either Sonic the Hedgehog, Altered Beast or Castle of Illusion… All on Megadrive.

8. Hardest game you have ever played?

I’m going to say The Division at first. Only for the reason of I hadn’t really played a lot of shooting games before starting The Division. Yes, I did play Counter Strike on Steam for a bit with my brother and cousin but it wasn’t major and I have played COD with Mr J but my COD experience has only been one on one local multiplayer. I’ve enjoyed advancing through The Division and expanding my shooter game experiences.

9. What was your first gaming system?

My first gaming console was my Megadrive in the early 90s when I was maybe 7 years old.

10. What is your favorite game of all time?

As much as I love games such as Nancy Drew, The Sims, Sherlock Holmes etc, I have to say that I think my all time favourite would have to be Kingdom Hearts! It is a fantastic series of games. I love how Square Enix and Disney have meshed RPG games and Disney together to create a game that anyone can enjoy! The only one of the series I haven’t played is the PSP version; Birth By Sleep. I have played all of the others including the remastered versions of 1 (on PS3 and PS4) and 2 (on PS3). Once I can get the PS4 remastered version of number 2 after it’s release today, I’ll have that too.

11. What game is currently your favorite?

I’m currently playing a couple of games; The Division and Dragon Quest Builders. I have to say that both of these are two of my current favourites. I’m really enjoying my time playing them… As well as getting rather addicted to Dragon Quest Builders.

12. Favorite video game genre?

I don’t mind any genre of game really; I love action games, simulation games, puzzle games and more. If I had to pick out one genre as a favourite then I’d have to say RPG.

13. Favorite video game character?

I have a lot of favourites, such as Nancy Drew, Morrigan from the Dragon Age series but if I had to pick just one then I’d have to pick Ezio from Assassins Creed 2, AC Brotherhood and AC Revelations. I always thought he was a great character since Mr J started playing AC2. He was comical and sarcastic. I have to say he was a great character to play as.

14. Which video game character do you hate most?

Sephiroth! Not for any story related aspect but for the fact that in Kingdom Hearts 2 he is so difficult to beat. When I came to this secret boss battle, the control was definitely handed to Mr J after I failed numerous times to beat him. As much as we hated fighting Jinpachi in Tekken, at least we could beat him with perseverance but with Sephiroth, I don’t think I have ever managed to beat him.

15. What new game you are most excited for?

I was excited for the return of Crash Bandicoot for the memories it brings back of my childhood and have been excited for the new God Of War previewed at the 2016 E3. Aside from all that, my most anticipated game has to be the new Nancy Drew installment, Midnight In Salem. I’ve played all 32 of the other Nancy Drew games but with no release date announced for this one, I’m getting a bit impatient.

16. Favorite video game company/developer?

I think I’d have to say Square Enix. I love their RPG games, like Final Fantasy, Kingdom Hearts and Dragon Quest as well as others like Batman Arkham Asylum, Diablo 3 and Skylanders. Their games are so in depth; they have good stories, good gameplay and their graphic engines are usually more superior than most others.

17. What gaming systems do you currently have?

I currently own a PS4 (white), PS3, PS2, PS Vita, Xbox 360 and Nintendo 3DS XL (pink)

18. How long have you been gaming?

Obviously, I’ve been playing video games since I had my Megadrive when I was young. After that I only played Tony Hawks skateboarding and wrestling with my younger brother or The Sims and Nancy Drew on PC. Mr J got me back into gaming properly in 2005, when he tricked me into playing Final Fantasy X.

19. How long was your longest gaming session?

I have to say, embarrassed I might add, that I started playing Dragon Quest Builders at maybe 2pm and finally turned it off and went to sleep after 3am. It was a case of “Oh, I just have to collect this item to complete a quest? I’ll just finish that. Oh I just have to build this now? Sure, I’ll do that then I’ll go to bed. Oh, I have to beat this boss and then the chapter is complete? Come on, I have to do that! It won’t hurt for me to start the next chapter now before I go to bed.”

20. What game have you clocked the most time on?

Elder Scrolls Online or The Sims (either one…I’m addicted too all). Mr J and I usually have long gaming sessions with Mr J’s dad on ESO and have done for over a year; since I got my own PS4 and not using Mr J’s. We’ve given ESO a rest for a while now and are currently having those gaming sessions on The Division instead.


Would you like to take part in the Gamer Tag? You’ll find the questions without my answers below. If you have a blog and take part, please leave your link in the comments. If you don’t have a blog but would still love to answer the questions, you can post your answers in the comments too.

The Questions

 1. What is you gamer tag?
2. PC or Console?
3. Console of choice?
4. Handheld of choice? (DS, PS Vita, etc.)
5. Keyboard or Gamepad?
6. Singleplayer or Multiplayer?
7. What was the first game you have ever played?
8. Hardest game you have ever played?
9. What was your first gaming system?
 10. What is your favorite game of all time?
11. What game is currently your favorite?
12. Favorite video game genre?
13. Favorite video game character?
14. Which video game character do you hate most?
15. What new game you are most excited for?
16. Favorite video game company/developer?
17. What gaming systems do you currently have?
18. How long have you been gaming?
19. How long was your longest gaming session? 
20. What game have you clocked the most time on?

I enjoyed completing the Gamer Tag. Don’t forget to leave your links for me to have a read of yours if you take part.  Feel free to get in touch.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

3 thoughts on “Gamer Tag

  1. I feel like Nancy Drew games are my guilty pleasure. I was so embarressed that I played those for the longest. It wasn’t until I got REALLY into gaming and realized how popular point & click / puzzle games were that I came to terms with my secret love!

    You are so right about the PS4 being more than just a game system. We use that puppy for Netflix, Blurays, pretty much all of our entertainment needs. Loved your post and thanks for linking back to my blog 🙂

    Like

    1. Its no problem at all. I have some embarrassing guilty pleasure games too, such as LocoRoco. That’s sort of where I got my gamer tag from. All those reasons are why I love the PS4. What else do you need when you have one of those.
      Thanks for commenting, I love your blog!

      Like

Leave a Reply

