life

What’s In My Handbag?

Something I had planned to do back in October 2016 with some money I received for my birthday was buy a new handbag.

My Lilac Billabong Handbag

I’ll be honest, even though I wanted a new handbag I just never got around to buying one. Mainly because I used the money on other things. Don’t get me wrong, I love the bags that I have (I’ve got a lilac Billabong handbag which I’ve had for almost 5 years now and a plum Animal cross body satchel bag which I’ve had for 2 years, both I got in Newquay) but the Billabong one is past it completely now. It’s almost falling apart and has plenty of Fudge nibble marks. Mr J has given Fudge a new nickname. He is now Gnash Master F.

Back to the point. I now finally have a new bag!!! Thanks to my in-laws for buying me one as a gift.

What better way to introduce my new bag than with a “What’s In My Bag” post.

I’m not concerned with if my handbags or the clothes that I wear have a designer name. If I see something and I think it looks good, I’ll have it. This bag was from a small shop in my local town that sells some clothes and cute accessories. I wanted a handbag the wasn’t too big but wasn’t too small to fit my tablet and any other bits and pieces in. This one fit the bill nicely.

Its a black bag with handles and a detachable shoulder strap. It has a lovely bow decoration on the front with gold accents and a sparkling gold and silver pattern on either side. I thought that this bag was a bargain at £20. It has a large main pocket with two zip pockets and three phone slots inside as well as a small security zip pocket on the back. For me, that’s plenty roomy and feels comfortable to hold and carry.

* Keep reading below the Pinterest image to see what’s in my bag *

Purse

What bag is complete without a purse? My current purse is this black and hot pink pu leather Vbiger one, which I reviewed back in November 2016 when I got it. Its not available to buy anymore right now though which is a shame. For these few short months this purse has been a fantastic investment. I’ve had no splitting of the zip and I can keep everything together. My previous purse I’d only had for a couple of months when I couldn’t really use it anymore. It’s got plenty of slots for your money and cards as well as a photo slot which I’ve added a photo of Fudge in.

Keys

More so now than the whole 7 years Mr J and I have lived in our home, I take my keys everywhere I go. Usually we’d rely on Mr J’s set but after leaving them at his parents once and he had to walk all the way there and back again to get in I always make sure my set are in my bag. I’ve got our door key, security door key fob, storage cupboard key and window key among a fair amount of keyrings. These are a Blackpool Pleasure Beach photo keyring of me, my sister and two of our cousins when I was about 10 years old, my nephews most recent nursery school photo keyring, Sackboy, a Grease keyring, a RNLI blue and purple starfish keyring, an Eeyore charm, a zodiac Pisces charm representing Mr J and two half couples keyring sets; a heart (Mr J has the key) and a Tatty Teddy (Mr J also has a Tatty Teddy). I’ve also got a McFLY wrist strap on there.

* Fun Fact: I used to collect a lot of keyrings when I was younger. *

Inhaler

The most important item I keep in my bag by far! Without this, I’d be in one hell of a mess. It’s my current Salbutamol reliever inhaler. I’ve had this type for almost a year now. I do have some troubles with this type; mainly because I don’t feel like the medication is spraying from the inhaler correctly and I’m not too keen on the fact that it doesn’t have a dosage counter. Along with my new type of preventer inhaler, its compact and easy to use otherwise.

Tablet

I take my tablet wherever I go. I don’t only use it for gaming as I use a variety of other apps too such as PicsArt, OfficeSuite, Pinterest and Aldiko Book Reader. For me, my tablet is one of my main important items I keep in my bag for the reason of I do everything on it.

Notebook and Pen

Keeping a notebook and pen is becoming more and more of a big deal for me. Its easy to pick up and write any notes and ideas in, which I do frequently. My notebook is my A5 purple leather look notebook that Mr J got me as part of my birthday gifts and my current pen is one that came free with a Take A Break monthly puzzle book.

Power Bank

I’m making a habit of keeping a power bank in my handbag, mostly in case of emergencies. This way I can charge my phone or iPod if necessary and always have battery. This power bank is an Aukey one which I won in a competition. It also has a handy torch on the side too.

Swatch Sticks

Since starting the process to launch my own indie nail polish brand, a lot of my noting down has been mostly to do with that. I’ve finally put together the colours available at launch which are going out as swatch samples. I’ve painted a few swatch sticks of my colours which I’m keeping in my bag if people want to see my polishes while I’m out and about. So far I have 12 colours which will be available at the launch.

If you’d like to see my nail polish, head over to my Little Fudges Beauty Shop Facebook page.

Extras

This category covers a variety of other things I keep in my bag. First, I have an Aukey portable 64GB flash drive which connects to both the PC and my iPod with the lightning connector. I go crazy taking pictures with my iPod Touch sometimes so to keep storage clear I will move and store all my pictures on the flash drive. You have to use an app on the iPod with it but its a fantastic device with so much storage. Other extras that I keep are some polo mints (please excuse the half eaten pack), hand sanitiser, Paracetamol/Ibuprofen (I take Paracetamol and Mr J takes Ibuprofen), Skull Candy earphones, charging cables for my devices and cocoa lip balm which I picked up as a pack of 3 from Pound land.

What do you keep in your bag? I’d love to hear from you all. If you’ve written a ‘What’s In My Handbag’ post, or something similar, you can leave your link to that too.

Best Wishes
Nikki

Visit Nikkipedia Facebook page Visit Nikkipedia Twitter page Visit Nikkipedia Instagram page Email Nikkipedia Visit Nikkipedia Pinterest page Visit Nikkipedia Google+ page Visit Nikkipedia Bloglovin page Visit Nikkipedia Tumblr page

5 thoughts on “What’s In My Handbag?

  1. Lovely items you have there! Always fascinated with whats in my bag posts cause you get to see the personality of the person through their belongings… Love the planner! and all the best to the launch of your beauty shop!! ❤

    Like

    1. Thank you Steph! I love these sort of posts too. I always have to keep my notebook with me. And thanks for your best wishes on launching my nail polish store.

      Nikki

      Like

Leave a Reply

